Chocolate Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Terrible recipe. I followed it to the letter and they came out horrible. Had to cook an extra ten minutes because they were just a doughy mess. I re-read the recipe and did not miss anything on the recipe. Very disappointed and what a waste of $$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Will not make again. Needs probably all of the suggestions but I made as is and kids did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These were great! I made these for my daughter's "Moms and Muffins" event at school because she couldn't have the store bought muffins due to a tree nut allergy. I'm certain these will be yummier than Costco's and with less ingredients. I made one substitution - instead of plain yogurt, I used vanilla flavored Greek yogurt and it came out awesome. It packed in more protein and gave it the vanilla kick. I added more chocolate chips than the recipe called for too, because we are a chocolate family...never can get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
probably would be good if recipe had stated self rising flour maybe try again with baking power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were too dense for my liking, and it had not enough chocolate chips and too much yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good muffins. Next time I will add 1 cup of chocolate chips . I like to have a bit of chocolate in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these muffins as is and they turned out very dense and heavy :( Not very sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These are fantastic! I (along with my kids) can't stay out of them. The only thing I did differently was use 1/4 c. white sugar and 1/4 c. brown sugar. These are a great breakfast muffin - not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good! Make sure you have self rising flour, also definitely add more sugar (1/2 cup more). I wouldn't add more than the listed amount of choc. chips...i did and it was too much. I omitted the yogurt as I didn't have it, and came out just fine. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States