Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I think I might have used a slightly different recipe from this site, but anyway the muffins taste good the top was a little dark at its shortest time, so next time I'd put them in for 15-20 minutes. And I might have added a little too much of regular sugar, I saw that it said to put it in twice so I wouldn't put that extra 3 tablespoons. But over all they were pretty good, especially since I'm only 13 lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mary
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
These muffins are hands delicious. I added vanilla and peanut butter chips and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I made this recipe this morning and I will definitely be going back to my old recipe. This was awful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Good. I tried to make them more healthy by reducing the sugar and using sucanat instead of white sugar. I also used whole grain flour.They were really good and not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe was okay. I doubled it to make 24 muffins, and this worked fine, but if I try it again I will do less chocolate chips. All the chocolate chips sunk to the bottom of the muffins and were much too concentrated for my tastes. The dough worked out fine for me, and would work well with blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Not very flavourful, needs more sugar. On the bright side it bakes beautifully, could be a good base recipe to play with different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinaRod
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made these this morning. They did turn out great. The texture of the mixture turned out a little wet for me as well. Increased the cooking time by about 5 minutes. 20 minutes wasn't long enough as the middle was still very wet and uncooked. Made a little change and added 1 TB spoon of cocoa powder for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Casey
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this recipe twice in the last few days. I love how quick and simple it is, making it an easy recipe to make for a quick grab and go "treat like" breakfast or something easy but delicious to share with co-workers. The first time I made this with butter as the recipe calls for and the second time with veggie oil. I have yet to taste the finished muffin but like the texture and smell better with the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mairicooks
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These muffins took 25 minutes at 350 in my oven. They look a little pale but are nice, simple, moist muffins. They are not too sweet which is great. I used buttermilk in place of milk since I had it in the fridge. I would try these again and maybe give them a few more minutes but they will soon all be gone anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
made this following the recipe but took some advise and added a bit of vanilla and made sure i folded all the ingredients together, not mix and they turned out great. nice light fluffy great taste. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States