Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe is so good! It def hits any sweet tooth! The changes I made were: 2 c flour, 1 tbsp baking powder, 1 c sugar and a splash of vanilla. They were perfect! I also added a few chocolate chips to the top before baking at 400 for 20 min. They were golden brown & delicious! I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee123
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I dont know what everyone else is doing wrong, but the comments I got when I used this recipe were, wow, baked perfectly, delicious. If it seems to liquidy, bump the heat up a little and you may have to bake a little longer, but whats an extra 15 minutes? I think it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I'm sorry, Julia, but these muffins just don't seem to work out!! I agree with past reviews: they were far too wet and took a verrry long time to bake. Too much liquid wasn't the only problem, though. They just seemed "off", even though the flavor wasn't too awful. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This recipe turned out great for me. The only thing that i did differently is using different measurments. Also i think all these past reveiwers are mixing the ingredients wrong. The reason why its so wet or not a dough like texture is because your not pouring the liquids in a small well in the middle of the dry ingredients. I make muffins all the time and this was a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Unfortunately this keeps being too wet a dough for me. Already tried to keep it longer in the oven, didn't really work. Now I will try less fluids, but the taste is really GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANA BOSKMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I made it to include in a mother's day breakfast, but it just did not turn out. Not sweet enough and not a good texture. Was a little better later after it had been refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I dont know what others are talking about. I have never had a problem with this recipe before. I baked this recipe several times and then decided i wanted to add to it. I added 1 cup of frozen raspberries as well as the chocolate chips and a splash of vanilla and they turned out amazing. I think if your recipe is too liquidy, its because you are beating the egg or stiring your muffin mix too much. Unlike a cake mix, you are supposed to fold in the ingrediants not stir them. If you stir them you end up with liquid rubbery muffins with holes in the middle of your muffins ..just a little fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I lovethis recipe and use it ALL the time. I made the same adjustments as everyone else did: 2 c flour, 1 tbsp baking powder, 1 c sugar and a splash of vanilla. Typically I use this recipe to make mini muffins. Everything is the same, even the baking time, only I use mini chips instead of full size chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
My daughter and I made this recipe, we made it because it looked simple for her, she is only 10. I would not recommend this recipe, very rubbery, and too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I enjoyed being able to make great muffins and in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States