Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I have to disagree with everybody else...I loved this recipe! it was delicious! I discovered it last week, and have made it twice already because it went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Too sticky But OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingLily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherriep
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I tried one other chocolate chip muffins recipe and it was not very good, but this one was great. The batter was the right consistency and they tasted fantastic. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherriep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I dont know what everyone else is doing wrong, but the comments I got when I used this recipe were, wow, baked perfectly, delicious. If it seems to liquidy, bump the heat up a little and you may have to bake a little longer, but whats an extra 15 minutes? I think it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I made it to include in a mother's day breakfast, but it just did not turn out. Not sweet enough and not a good texture. Was a little better later after it had been refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe seems totally wrong amounts! I should have read the reviews first, because I probably would not have made it if I had. It was so liquidy, had to add heaps more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
My daughter and I made this recipe, we made it because it looked simple for her, she is only 10. I would not recommend this recipe, very rubbery, and too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I enjoyed being able to make great muffins and in a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Did anyone else notice the baking powder was missing in the instructions? The taste was good, but like the other reviews said, it was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I'm sorry, Julia, but these muffins just don't seem to work out!! I agree with past reviews: they were far too wet and took a verrry long time to bake. Too much liquid wasn't the only problem, though. They just seemed "off", even though the flavor wasn't too awful. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States