Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Like others, I find this batter too thin. Baking longer would have no effect except to dry them out. The taste was fine, but I prefer to have chocolate chips spread throughout, and not sunk to the bottom of each muffin (they looked like "black-bottomed" cakes). I'm sure they sank because of the thinness of the batter. I have another plain, sweet muffin recipe I use that I add chocolate chips to, I think I'll go back to that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were perfect! Being vegan I had to make some minor adjustments. First I followed advise from previous user and increased flour to 2 cups and also increased baking powder to 1 tablespoon. I used flax egg replacer and coconut milk. I also used 1/3 cup Earth Balance buttery stick. I baked at 400 for 18 minutes which allowed muffins to puff up and crack on the top. These were perfectly moist and fluffy. I will be making again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This recipe turned out great for me. The only thing that i did differently is using different measurments. Also i think all these past reveiwers are mixing the ingredients wrong. The reason why its so wet or not a dough like texture is because your not pouring the liquids in a small well in the middle of the dry ingredients. I make muffins all the time and this was a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good. My 11 year old son made them fro breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raush

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ruthton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe is so good! It def hits any sweet tooth! The changes I made were: 2 c flour, 1 tbsp baking powder, 1 c sugar and a splash of vanilla. They were perfect! I also added a few chocolate chips to the top before baking at 400 for 20 min. They were golden brown & delicious! I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee123
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Beautiful, easy, quick, and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good! Not too moist, certainly not too dry! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
these muffins were the best i've made. they didn't crumble and were not too sweet either. they were great for a quick breakfast to take to work. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
everyone who tried them liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzikica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I likee it. && Minee came out good. i took out the chocolate chips the third time i made'em thoo... &&i makee'em mini, serving size 6, for 11 minutess. .&& they come out greatt. people seemed to like the chocolatechipp-less ones thoughh.((:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiovannaGarciaa

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States