Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! However, after making these muffins a few times, here are some tips that address some of the other reviewers concerns: ~ Use 1 cup evaporated milk instead of fresh milk. It makes the batter thicker and the chocolate chips don't sink to the bottom. ~ Use a whole bag of chocolate chips, which is usually around 1.5 to 2 cups. These two changes have made these muffins a weekly must in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe was great!! I didn't change a thing, other reviews about it not working out right must have been operator error. This was great and delicious and that is coming from someone who is disastrous at baking most the time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These muffins were just "ok". They were moist and very easy to make, however, they have a very flour-y taste to them, especially if you get a bite without any choc. chips in it! If you are going to make these I would recommend using more chocolate chips than stated to make sure you have some in every bite,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
wonderful. I did little less milk, a little less butter and added raisins. wonderful treat. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made these today with a group of 30 children ranging in age from 6 -12. They are super easy, they turned out well and the children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
this recipe was terriffic very easy and they came out delicious! the only thing i changed was i added in a few more chocolate chips, im not sure why some of the other people on here had issues with this but i liked it :) im making more now for school tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
For me, this recipe was only enough dough for 10 muffins. They are good but a little dry. Baked 15 minutes at 180 C. I also added 1 full teaspoon of cocoa powder and used dark-chocolate sprinkles instead of choc. chips. I used some brown sugar along with white and a small amount of extra flour. I feel I'll have to seek another recipe, because I like to have 12 full muffins at the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These muffins were great! Mmmm! They were delicous! :) I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurpleCherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States