Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by carriesconza
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Love it! I changed/added to the recipe to a cup of mint chocolate chips, 2 teaspons of baking soda and 2 tablespoons of dark chocolate powder. Put a dolup of canned chocolate fudge frosting on top with some chopped up mint chocolate chips. My friend and family cannot get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I lovethis recipe and use it ALL the time. I made the same adjustments as everyone else did: 2 c flour, 1 tbsp baking powder, 1 c sugar and a splash of vanilla. Typically I use this recipe to make mini muffins. Everything is the same, even the baking time, only I use mini chips instead of full size chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
really good nothing super special...i added about a teaspoon of vanilla and made mini muffins...made about 2 and a half dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I thought these were very good! I used all measurements as originally stated, and made sure in the method that I mixed the dry and wet separately, then combined them, and found the batter was not too wet or too dry. I baked them at 350 (convection) for 15 minutes, and they were done. They didn't brown much on the top, but still looked and tasted great! A new favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm really not sure what went wrong here - I followed the directions to the T... I changed the Servings to 12, yet I ended up with batter for about 18. Upon first check after 15 mins in the oven, the muffins didn't seem quite done so I let them bake at 3 min increments, checking at each interval. At the 21 min mark, I took the muffins out. These muffins were way over-done on the bottom, a funky "not-quite-done" color on top, and dry. Obviously they were probably dry because of the amount of time spent in the oven, but honestly, I found this recipe's directions kind of vague (was the egg supposed to be beaten? I ended up beating it). After baking this botched batch yesterday, I found another recipe (Nora's Chocolate Chip Muffins) on here which has worked out much better for me (and the muffin eaters). Will not be attempting my hand at this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleysmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
not bad. i probably would do less butter next time. but it was simple and pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe turned out great for me. The changes I made were 2 cups self rising flour, 1 cup sugar, and omitting the baking powder. Quick and easy snack that hits the sweet spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Add a 1/2 cup more flour to these for the perfect consistancy! In addition, I added a 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and substituted 2 Tbs of the white sugar with brown sugar. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I use this recipe all the time, its simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Like others, I find this batter too thin. Baking longer would have no effect except to dry them out. The taste was fine, but I prefer to have chocolate chips spread throughout, and not sunk to the bottom of each muffin (they looked like "black-bottomed" cakes). I'm sure they sank because of the thinness of the batter. I have another plain, sweet muffin recipe I use that I add chocolate chips to, I think I'll go back to that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States