Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe was great!! I didn't change a thing, other reviews about it not working out right must have been operator error. This was great and delicious and that is coming from someone who is disastrous at baking most the time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These muffins were just "ok". They were moist and very easy to make, however, they have a very flour-y taste to them, especially if you get a bite without any choc. chips in it! If you are going to make these I would recommend using more chocolate chips than stated to make sure you have some in every bite,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
wonderful. I did little less milk, a little less butter and added raisins. wonderful treat. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made these today with a group of 30 children ranging in age from 6 -12. They are super easy, they turned out well and the children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
this recipe was terriffic very easy and they came out delicious! the only thing i changed was i added in a few more chocolate chips, im not sure why some of the other people on here had issues with this but i liked it :) im making more now for school tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
For me, this recipe was only enough dough for 10 muffins. They are good but a little dry. Baked 15 minutes at 180 C. I also added 1 full teaspoon of cocoa powder and used dark-chocolate sprinkles instead of choc. chips. I used some brown sugar along with white and a small amount of extra flour. I feel I'll have to seek another recipe, because I like to have 12 full muffins at the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These muffins were great! Mmmm! They were delicous! :) I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurpleCherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I dont know what others are talking about. I have never had a problem with this recipe before. I baked this recipe several times and then decided i wanted to add to it. I added 1 cup of frozen raspberries as well as the chocolate chips and a splash of vanilla and they turned out amazing. I think if your recipe is too liquidy, its because you are beating the egg or stiring your muffin mix too much. Unlike a cake mix, you are supposed to fold in the ingrediants not stir them. If you stir them you end up with liquid rubbery muffins with holes in the middle of your muffins ..just a little fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States