Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
this recipe was terriffic very easy and they came out delicious! the only thing i changed was i added in a few more chocolate chips, im not sure why some of the other people on here had issues with this but i liked it :) im making more now for school tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
For me, this recipe was only enough dough for 10 muffins. They are good but a little dry. Baked 15 minutes at 180 C. I also added 1 full teaspoon of cocoa powder and used dark-chocolate sprinkles instead of choc. chips. I used some brown sugar along with white and a small amount of extra flour. I feel I'll have to seek another recipe, because I like to have 12 full muffins at the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These muffins were great! Mmmm! They were delicous! :) I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurpleCherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I dont know what others are talking about. I have never had a problem with this recipe before. I baked this recipe several times and then decided i wanted to add to it. I added 1 cup of frozen raspberries as well as the chocolate chips and a splash of vanilla and they turned out amazing. I think if your recipe is too liquidy, its because you are beating the egg or stiring your muffin mix too much. Unlike a cake mix, you are supposed to fold in the ingrediants not stir them. If you stir them you end up with liquid rubbery muffins with holes in the middle of your muffins ..just a little fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carriesconza
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Love it! I changed/added to the recipe to a cup of mint chocolate chips, 2 teaspons of baking soda and 2 tablespoons of dark chocolate powder. Put a dolup of canned chocolate fudge frosting on top with some chopped up mint chocolate chips. My friend and family cannot get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I lovethis recipe and use it ALL the time. I made the same adjustments as everyone else did: 2 c flour, 1 tbsp baking powder, 1 c sugar and a splash of vanilla. Typically I use this recipe to make mini muffins. Everything is the same, even the baking time, only I use mini chips instead of full size chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
really good nothing super special...i added about a teaspoon of vanilla and made mini muffins...made about 2 and a half dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I thought these were very good! I used all measurements as originally stated, and made sure in the method that I mixed the dry and wet separately, then combined them, and found the batter was not too wet or too dry. I baked them at 350 (convection) for 15 minutes, and they were done. They didn't brown much on the top, but still looked and tasted great! A new favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm really not sure what went wrong here - I followed the directions to the T... I changed the Servings to 12, yet I ended up with batter for about 18. Upon first check after 15 mins in the oven, the muffins didn't seem quite done so I let them bake at 3 min increments, checking at each interval. At the 21 min mark, I took the muffins out. These muffins were way over-done on the bottom, a funky "not-quite-done" color on top, and dry. Obviously they were probably dry because of the amount of time spent in the oven, but honestly, I found this recipe's directions kind of vague (was the egg supposed to be beaten? I ended up beating it). After baking this botched batch yesterday, I found another recipe (Nora's Chocolate Chip Muffins) on here which has worked out much better for me (and the muffin eaters). Will not be attempting my hand at this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleysmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States