Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very easy and delicious. My four kids and husband loved them. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. I think any bad result from other reviews was a result from not following the recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purpleworld521
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I added a dab of vanilla, they were mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was the first muffin recipe I have ever tried and I'm sticking to it! I'm pretty sure there is no better recipe than this. It is the perfect amount of sweetness and it is just plain YUMMY! Thank you SO MUCH for a great recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is what it promises to be: a basic muffin with chocolate chips. I would suggest a couple of things, particular if you've never baked muffins: 1. Never overmix muffin batter. Rule of thumb is, mix dry ingredients separately from the wet ingredients and when you combine them, stir (by hand) only as many strokes as it takes to wet the ingredients. 2. I've learned to melt American butter on the stovetop, not the microwave. It contains more moisture than, for example, European butter, and melting it on the stove helps some of the moisture to be released. Of course, it's important to let the butter cool before adding to the wet ingredients, or you'll cook your eggs. 3. More of a thought, really: I wish writers of baking recipes would include where they are located in regard to sea level. It does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful, not sure what the fuss is all about. Turned out great. The ONLY thing I changed was the cooking. 400 for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Doubled the recipe, lowered the temp by 25 degrees because our gas oven can be a bit weird when it comes to baking and they took maybe and extra 5 minutes to bake perfectly. Not a single issue, kids loved them. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was good . I just made a few changes . When I followed the recipe without changing anything , it just tasted .... Off. Not bad but just off. The second batch , I added 2 short small splashes of vanilla. The tiniest hint of cocoa. And a grain of cinnamon . I think the cinnamon really did it. That was the last thing I added and it just fixed the taste. Overall , thank you for the recipe my guests loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I can't make muffins to save my life, but these were amazing!!!! Light, fluffy, and sweet, I topped them with some salted almonds for a little different touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States