Chocolate Chip Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just made these and they smell delicious, have yet to taste them though.I doubled the recipe and made 6 super large sized muffins. I reduced the measurements for the baking soda and powder because I felt it had too much, and they rose perfectly. I stirred the dry ingredients in by hand, and added chocolate chips last and they did not fall to the bottom, I used regular size. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've made these twice now and both times they turned out great. My kids ask for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Love this recipe! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made exactly as directed and mine came out wonderfully light and fluffy, dripping with chocolate chips (we scarfed warm). Used regular sized chips which worked fine - made 24 mini muffins - in short, couldn't be happier. Mix took all of 6 minutes to put together, out of the oven in 10 minutes, and in our bellies immediately thereafter. I was out of liners and used spray to coat pan - a few started to stick, but I left them in there and were easily removed a few minutes later. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Smell of baking soda is too strong, but the texture is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Turned out great. Made more than 18, no complaints on that part lol !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsgirl2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe. The only problem I had with it were the chocolate chips. I guess next time I'll use minis like it calls for. Mine just sank to the bottom. But they were still flavorful and delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were easy and quick to make. But they came out really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My kiddos' favorite muffins by far!! I 1/2 the fat and use Fat Free Plain Greek yogurt for the other 1/2 as well as the milk component (so yummy & moist). I use all white whole wheat flour, & I also add some Dried Milk and ground flax for extra nutrition (my daughter is a non-eater). All they know is that they LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazydaysi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the first ever homemade muffin that my children (all 5) would actually eat! True story!! I don't know what happened to that first reviewer, perhaps she had expired shortening or a stale ingredient, because I followed this recipe to the letter and it was FABULOUS. I had to make another batch for breakfast. This is one of those rare recipes on here that you don't have to tweak a thing, unless you just want to. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utica, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States