Chocolate Chip Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just made these and they smell delicious, have yet to taste them though.I doubled the recipe and made 6 super large sized muffins. I reduced the measurements for the baking soda and powder because I felt it had too much, and they rose perfectly. I stirred the dry ingredients in by hand, and added chocolate chips last and they did not fall to the bottom, I used regular size. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've made these twice now and both times they turned out great. My kids ask for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Love this recipe! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made exactly as directed and mine came out wonderfully light and fluffy, dripping with chocolate chips (we scarfed warm). Used regular sized chips which worked fine - made 24 mini muffins - in short, couldn't be happier. Mix took all of 6 minutes to put together, out of the oven in 10 minutes, and in our bellies immediately thereafter. I was out of liners and used spray to coat pan - a few started to stick, but I left them in there and were easily removed a few minutes later. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Smell of baking soda is too strong, but the texture is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Turned out great. Made more than 18, no complaints on that part lol !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsgirl2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe. The only problem I had with it were the chocolate chips. I guess next time I'll use minis like it calls for. Mine just sank to the bottom. But they were still flavorful and delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were easy and quick to make. But they came out really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My kiddos' favorite muffins by far!! I 1/2 the fat and use Fat Free Plain Greek yogurt for the other 1/2 as well as the milk component (so yummy & moist). I use all white whole wheat flour, & I also add some Dried Milk and ground flax for extra nutrition (my daughter is a non-eater). All they know is that they LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazydaysi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the first ever homemade muffin that my children (all 5) would actually eat! True story!! I don't know what happened to that first reviewer, perhaps she had expired shortening or a stale ingredient, because I followed this recipe to the letter and it was FABULOUS. I had to make another batch for breakfast. This is one of those rare recipes on here that you don't have to tweak a thing, unless you just want to. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utica, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States