Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Worked great for me this morning. Really fast recipe. The mini muffins were ready in 10 minutes in a 375 degree convection oven. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glitter
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Awesome!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as is except that instead of chocolate chips I used milk chocolate and white chocolate chunks! These were gone in seconds!!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These are delicious! I made them exactly as written, except all I had on hand were regular semi-sweet chocolate chips. I simply roughly chopped 3/4 -1 cup of those chocolate chips and I had no problems with them sinking. These muffins are adorable and addicting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made regular muffins instead of mini muffins and they are amazing! I'll be using this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good, simple recipe! I made it exactly as its listed here, and was very happy. However, the tops stay very pale so watch out for that when you're baking so you don't overcook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This would be a good base recipie. My chocolate chips didn't sink, I only cooked them for 8 minutes, one pan at a time, and they were cooked perfectly. Exactly 48 mini muffins when 2/3rds filled. I added extra vanilla and a little extra brown sugar and they were still bland, not very sweet. When I want chocolate chip muffins, I want something sweet. I'll try this recipie again, but I'm going to add some almond extract and sprinkle brown sugar on the tops. (I'n addition to the extra vanilla and brown sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josielovesfoodnetwork
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Awesome recipe!! But I didn't have mini cupcake pans so I just made full size ones but it was still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darren Thedouble Demis
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made these tonight and they look almost spotless! Incredible! The only reason I gave them four stars is because they are a little dry. You would have to have them with something to drink (I.e. milk) in order to get the true enjoyment out of these pint size flavor nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These are pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My kids enjoyed them and they weren't too sweet for me. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States