Chocolate Chip Meringue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
1) Cut sugar in half 2) used 4 eggs, not three 3) cut chips in half 4) cooked at 275, not 300 for 30 minutes 5) added a little coconut and walnuts. SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was searching for meringue cookie recipes and came across this one. My grandmother's recipe is very similar. The only differences are that I don't add vinegar and I pre-heat the oven but turn it off once I've put the cookies in. The cookies then stay in the oven for four hours. Omitting the vinegar makes the cookies fluffier and leaving them in the oven that long allows them to dry w/o the chewiness I've seen in other meringue recipes. But then, I'm a texture person and I like my meringue cookies crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Easy and awesome! A great change from regular choc chip cookies. They are still really tasty if you can even reduce the amount of choc. chips by 1/2 and sugar by 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This is a very delicious cookie , however, they are best NOT made on a humid day! They are a little crumbly when eaten, so, they are best made in a one bite size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
YUM! I got a little nervous and took a batch out a little too early. Make sure they are lightly browned on the top, too and then you'll know they're done perfectly. And yes, just use half the chocolate chips and a scant cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These are wonderful! I made the recipe as it was written and everyone loved them. One tip I found is helpful is to use the convection setting on the oven (if you have that option). It makes them cook a little faster and keeps them nice and crispy. I still cooked them longer (about 45 mins). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe was great! I halved the mixture before I added the chocolate chips and instead added some peppermint extract. Nice and Light! There is not much more that I can say that hasn't already been said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
The cookies melted *all* over the baking sheets and were a pain to get off! The goo that was produced was very good, though. Yum! If I made these again I would use less chocolate chips and less sugar - they were also a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
use 4 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I've made these a few times, very yummy! I use milk chocolate chips and put cocoa in the "dough" to flavor that a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States