Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Easy and delicious. I used 1 cup of chocolate bits, because 1/2 cup did not seem to be enough. I also only left them in the oven for about 45 minutes after baking instead of 2 hours and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGNON1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
People I shared these cookies with loved these little surprises (especially kids). Light and fun, these are a yummy treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
These are AMAZING! They are very chocolatey and don't burn but are always crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Absolutely wonderful cookie! They were a cinch to make and my co-workers ate them like crazy! Will definitely make them again...and probably double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This is so simple to make and tastes great! I added 1 cup of ground hazelnut to give it some flavour and it was wonderful! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Awesome cookies if you like chocolate chips and meringue (and I do!). I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Awesome! Can't believe these cookies are so low fat. I made 24 good size ones instead of 40 small drops. They were amazing! Will make again for sure 'cause I'm addicted...For weight watchers people, the whole recipe is only 12.5 pts and they are so sweet that you can even make it without chocolate chips and that would be only 8.5 pts total!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
These were a hit with everyone when I made them for a friend who must maintain a gluten-free diet. We even made a "cookie cake" with this recipe for her wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
These are incredibly easy and sooo good! When you taste them, it's hard to believe they are so low in fat- I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
What decadent bliss!! These yielded an excellent product and were VERY easy. I used 3/4 cup mini morsels, and reduced the cocoa to 2 TBS. I, too, only left the cookies in the oven for 45 mins. after baking. These are great....and the fact that they're low-cal makes them all the more appealing. I would've liked 'em anyway, but as a gluten intolerant person, these are now in my top ten picks. Thanks to S.N. Noble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States