Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe was very easy and fun to make. I had a lot of egg whites from another recipe, so I multiplied this by four and it worked out perfectly. I haven't stopped eating these since I made them!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Tasty, easy, and low fat! I will make this again. I used splenda instead of sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Yum! It's almost impossible to believe that these cookies are low fat because they taste soooooo good! I made 13 bigger cookies and put them all on one sheet only about two cm apart, baked them for the hour and then let them lit in the oven for about 30 minutes, and they're perfect! The outside is nice and crunchy and the inside is soft and sticky (but not under cooked), but then once ya start chewing it, the outside melts in your mouth and the inside is wonderfully chewy. When the cookie's nearly gone, it actually tastes like a chewy brownie! I've already eaten three of the cookies and these are a repeat for sure! So easy to make, so good, so good for you... I think I might also experiment with leaving out the cocoa (though it was excellent) and adding cinnamon chips instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2003
What decadent bliss!! These yielded an excellent product and were VERY easy. I used 3/4 cup mini morsels, and reduced the cocoa to 2 TBS. I, too, only left the cookies in the oven for 45 mins. after baking. These are great....and the fact that they're low-cal makes them all the more appealing. I would've liked 'em anyway, but as a gluten intolerant person, these are now in my top ten picks. Thanks to S.N. Noble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
These are incredibly easy and sooo good! When you taste them, it's hard to believe they are so low in fat- I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
These were a hit with everyone when I made them for a friend who must maintain a gluten-free diet. We even made a "cookie cake" with this recipe for her wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Awesome! Can't believe these cookies are so low fat. I made 24 good size ones instead of 40 small drops. They were amazing! Will make again for sure 'cause I'm addicted...For weight watchers people, the whole recipe is only 12.5 pts and they are so sweet that you can even make it without chocolate chips and that would be only 8.5 pts total!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
People I shared these cookies with loved these little surprises (especially kids). Light and fun, these are a yummy treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Easy and delicious. I used 1 cup of chocolate bits, because 1/2 cup did not seem to be enough. I also only left them in the oven for about 45 minutes after baking instead of 2 hours and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGNON1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Awesome cookies if you like chocolate chips and meringue (and I do!). I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States