Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Great Recipe! Just a hint: I have discovered that this recipe turns out better on low humidity days, rather on days with a higher humidity and/or rain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I love these cookies! I followed another rater's suggestion and used dark chocolate chips; I also added ½ tsp of crème of tartar just to be sure I obtained nice peaks. This is the best chocolate meringue recipe that I've ever used. Yummy!!! Tastes great and it's low in fat-high in anti-oxidants! Such a nice treat to have around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDFARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
They were really easy to make but I find them too chocalaty - I used Hershies cocoa and it made them a bit too strong, not sweet enough...maybe I'll use less next time. Also, I left them in the oven for 40 mins and they aren't at all chewy, they are only crispy. Anyway, I would try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I GIVE UP!! I've tried to make these cookies three times now and each time they've turned out horrible. I beat the hell out of the eggs (pardon my french), I tried adding cream of tartar and salt, I tried real eggs and fake egg whites - all to no avail. Please help me, I want a 22 calorie cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Super easy and guilt free--what could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Lovely little cookies that won't make you feel guilty when you indulge. Dark chocolate chips work great in this recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Very light and delicious! I love adding in walnuts for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
These were good but not as good as some I received as a gift. Still looking for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. It's easy to make and all the ingredients are easy to get also. My bf likes it too cos its not that fattening. Will amke it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe was very easy and fun to make. I had a lot of egg whites from another recipe, so I multiplied this by four and it worked out perfectly. I haven't stopped eating these since I made them!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States