Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
loved this recipe. I'm a WW member, and this is a treat worth sharing with other members. I did alter the recipe a bit after reading other reviewes. I baked them for 45 minutes, added 1/4 teasp. cream of tartar, and sifted the cocoa powder (this gave the cookie mix a better consistancy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Great Recipe! Just a hint: I have discovered that this recipe turns out better on low humidity days, rather on days with a higher humidity and/or rain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I love these cookies! I followed another rater's suggestion and used dark chocolate chips; I also added ½ tsp of crème of tartar just to be sure I obtained nice peaks. This is the best chocolate meringue recipe that I've ever used. Yummy!!! Tastes great and it's low in fat-high in anti-oxidants! Such a nice treat to have around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDFARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
They were really easy to make but I find them too chocalaty - I used Hershies cocoa and it made them a bit too strong, not sweet enough...maybe I'll use less next time. Also, I left them in the oven for 40 mins and they aren't at all chewy, they are only crispy. Anyway, I would try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I GIVE UP!! I've tried to make these cookies three times now and each time they've turned out horrible. I beat the hell out of the eggs (pardon my french), I tried adding cream of tartar and salt, I tried real eggs and fake egg whites - all to no avail. Please help me, I want a 22 calorie cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Super easy and guilt free--what could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Lovely little cookies that won't make you feel guilty when you indulge. Dark chocolate chips work great in this recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Very light and delicious! I love adding in walnuts for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
These were good but not as good as some I received as a gift. Still looking for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. It's easy to make and all the ingredients are easy to get also. My bf likes it too cos its not that fattening. Will amke it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States