Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
awesome cookie! im hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These are truly wonderful cookies. Another tip to improve the "stiffness" of your egg whites is to ensure that they are at room temperature before you beat them. I separate the eggs then leave the whites in a bowl on the counter for 30-45 min. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The texture and taste are fabulous!! Very airy, chocolatey. I did have to double the recipe because 2 egg whites doesn't make very many cookies. I used mini chocolate chips. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Easy and quick, and not many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made these exactly according to directions and they came out delicious. I was looking for a low fat/low cal chocolate fix and this fit the bill. I even used splenda in place of regular sugar and they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retrochick81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, but it all went runny when I added the cocoa. I then had to beat 2 more whites up and fold it into the mixture to make it firm again. The taste was nice,but VERY rich and VERY sweet - and I love sweet things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerSNam
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I used this recipe omitting the cocoa powder. Word to the wise: make sure all the utensils/cookware are clean and grease-free, otherwise your eggs won't reach the right consistency. I even wiped all of the stuff with a little vinegar beforehand to make sure there was no grease. Also, if you can't handle too much sugar, I'd cut the sugar just a bit as it was a smidge too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerSNam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
YUMMY! I can't stop eating them! It was my first attempt at meringues, and even though my whites didnt form the stiff peaks like they should have, they turned out just fine! REALLY chocolatey and good. I might make them again, but might opt for either the chocochips or the cocoa powder-not both. Mmmm so good. I made a mess all over my floor with meringue crumbs :). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States