Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love these guilt-free treats. These will satisfy your chocolate cravings without making you feel like you need to hit the gym. Even my kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I baked for only 30 mins in my oven and ended up with a fudgy center. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! I made them without the chocolate chips, doubled the recipe and still only got 40 meringues. They are soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Classic meringue recipe. I also added cream of tartar to stabilize. My one quibble with this recipe as written is that it only makes ~20 very small cookies, not 40. I have made this several different ways and my favourite is with almond extract instead of vanilla and topped with a couple of sliced almonds and a bit of powdered sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I tried this recipe and I found it pretty easy considering it was my first time making meringue. The drops came out pretty tasty, I'm just wondering what type of cocoa and chips were used?? I used Nestle Toll House for both. I liked it it's just that the inside just wasn't what was described or expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i_like_cheese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Living In: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! I'm not sure if I made them perfectly since they were still a little chewy (I was impatient and didn't let them cool long enough). The flavor was still great, though. I made them last night and they're all gone now. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
bake time was a little too much >:( will not be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe is very simple and easy to make! I did follow the suggestions from others: I used 1/4 tsp cream of tartar, sifted the cocoa, baked for 45 mins and left them in the oven after it was turned off for only 45 mins. They came out perfect! I love to bake, but this was my first time making meringues and I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I remember my mom making these cookies when I was a little girl!! They are my all time favorite!! Wonderful recipe very easy to follow. They came out just like I remembered. I left out the coco because my mom never used it and I added a little more vanilla and some extra chocolate chips. I can't stop eating them!! Good thing they are low fat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Super easy and delish! Perfect for the GF/CF people in my life, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States