Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
They were really easy to make but I find them too chocalaty - I used Hershies cocoa and it made them a bit too strong, not sweet enough...maybe I'll use less next time. Also, I left them in the oven for 40 mins and they aren't at all chewy, they are only crispy. Anyway, I would try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I GIVE UP!! I've tried to make these cookies three times now and each time they've turned out horrible. I beat the hell out of the eggs (pardon my french), I tried adding cream of tartar and salt, I tried real eggs and fake egg whites - all to no avail. Please help me, I want a 22 calorie cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Super easy and guilt free--what could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Lovely little cookies that won't make you feel guilty when you indulge. Dark chocolate chips work great in this recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Very light and delicious! I love adding in walnuts for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
These were good but not as good as some I received as a gift. Still looking for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. It's easy to make and all the ingredients are easy to get also. My bf likes it too cos its not that fattening. Will amke it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe was very easy and fun to make. I had a lot of egg whites from another recipe, so I multiplied this by four and it worked out perfectly. I haven't stopped eating these since I made them!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Tasty, easy, and low fat! I will make this again. I used splenda instead of sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Yum! It's almost impossible to believe that these cookies are low fat because they taste soooooo good! I made 13 bigger cookies and put them all on one sheet only about two cm apart, baked them for the hour and then let them lit in the oven for about 30 minutes, and they're perfect! The outside is nice and crunchy and the inside is soft and sticky (but not under cooked), but then once ya start chewing it, the outside melts in your mouth and the inside is wonderfully chewy. When the cookie's nearly gone, it actually tastes like a chewy brownie! I've already eaten three of the cookies and these are a repeat for sure! So easy to make, so good, so good for you... I think I might also experiment with leaving out the cocoa (though it was excellent) and adding cinnamon chips instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States