Chocolate Chip Crispy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not my favorite but still really good!! Hard to get the rice krispies to mix well into it, but once you get it mixed its good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwhite83
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are okay.... But then again i dont bake very often. Definitely worth a shot if you like to try different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe was great! Exactly as described a chocolate chip cookie, with a little added crunch. I did not have any trouble with the dough not sticking together, and the only change I made was to use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
i love these! chewy.... and get them out after 12 min even if they don't look done... they are! very nice twist on choco chip cookie! i also have to add my dough was NOT crumbly, i followed the directions to the point! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I had a craving for cookies and limited on the ingredients. I'm very happy I found this recipe, it was de-lious. My family enjoyed then as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made quite a few changes because I don't have rice krispies. I put Reece Puffs instead for the cereal, and only 2 small handfulls. Then, i had some extra pecan peices to use up, so i threw those in too. A little extra vanilla (about 1/2 tsp) added a bit of extra flavor. I kept one batch in for the suggested 12 mintues, and left a seperate batch in for about 14 minutes to see which was better. I liked the 14 minute batch, they are crispier (but that may not be what you like) All in all a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilskittle7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
they were ok...the taste was nice, but the rice cereal turned hard the next day and wasn't crispy any more. Hard lumps made the texture terrible...sorry. I really liked the idea of these cookies when i read the recipe but i won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
A little dry, and crumbly. Its still pretty good especially with a glass of milk. But I dont think it needs the cereal or at least not as much as this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyforever143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Do NOT eat these while they are warm! Usually I love CC cookies right out of the oven, but not these! They were terrible, but once they cool off they crisp up and are pretty good. I would probably look for a better CC cookie recipe, unless I really needed something crispy. They might be better with pecans or walnuts in them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I doubled this recipe and used brown sugar cause i had no white sugar. Hmmm These cookies were interesting. They were hard to bake as other reviewers said, very crumbly. I think maybe one cup of krispies is good enough. I am going to try it with only half what it calls for of the rice cereal next time and see if that makes a difference. If anyone has any other ideas to make it less crumbly please let us know lol I tried the water as well. These are good cookies but could be wayyyy better... PS ok i just added some more margarine and sugar and that made it less crumbly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States