Chocolate Chip Crispy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe was great! Exactly as described a chocolate chip cookie, with a little added crunch. I did not have any trouble with the dough not sticking together, and the only change I made was to use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
My family was hungry for chocolate chip cookies. They requested crispy and chewy. I found this recipe on my computer and made them. What rave reviews they received!! My husband that doesn't really like sweets that well took them to work and they all ranted and raved about these crispy chewy cookies. I will definitely be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
i love these! chewy.... and get them out after 12 min even if they don't look done... they are! very nice twist on choco chip cookie! i also have to add my dough was NOT crumbly, i followed the directions to the point! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Mmmm... these were a fun change. Sometimes I feel like I get stuck in a cookie rut. I had cocoa crispies to use up so I put them instead of the plain rice crispies! YUM! They were all gone the next day, we loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooky2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not my favorite but still really good!! Hard to get the rice krispies to mix well into it, but once you get it mixed its good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I had a craving for cookies and limited on the ingredients. I'm very happy I found this recipe, it was de-lious. My family enjoyed then as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe..my family loves them. I added about 1 tablespoon of water, however, since the mixture was a little crumbly and used miniature chocolate chips. These disappeared quickly at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESTCOOKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I agree with you others who said the dough is too crumbly. I also added water to it. I think next time I will reduce the amount of add-ins...2 c. of rice krispies is probably overdoing it. The dough is so delicious by itself -- the add-ins end up overpowering the cookie. I substituted some peanut butter chips for a portion of the chocolate chips, and I used Cocoa Krispies instead of regular. And I added an extra splash of vanilla extract for good measure. I found the cocoa krispies got a LITTLE bit gummy in the cooking process. Did anyone else have this result?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
These cookies were good. I had no problem with the dough. I did cut the amount of chocolate chips in half,though. The amount called for was just too overpowering for us. The rice crispies did not turn out quite as crunchy as I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made quite a few changes because I don't have rice krispies. I put Reece Puffs instead for the cereal, and only 2 small handfulls. Then, i had some extra pecan peices to use up, so i threw those in too. A little extra vanilla (about 1/2 tsp) added a bit of extra flavor. I kept one batch in for the suggested 12 mintues, and left a seperate batch in for about 14 minutes to see which was better. I liked the 14 minute batch, they are crispier (but that may not be what you like) All in all a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilskittle7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States