Chocolate Chip Crispy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
My family was hungry for chocolate chip cookies. They requested crispy and chewy. I found this recipe on my computer and made them. What rave reviews they received!! My husband that doesn't really like sweets that well took them to work and they all ranted and raved about these crispy chewy cookies. I will definitely be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
i love these! chewy.... and get them out after 12 min even if they don't look done... they are! very nice twist on choco chip cookie! i also have to add my dough was NOT crumbly, i followed the directions to the point! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe was great! Exactly as described a chocolate chip cookie, with a little added crunch. I did not have any trouble with the dough not sticking together, and the only change I made was to use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
These cookies were good. I had no problem with the dough. I did cut the amount of chocolate chips in half,though. The amount called for was just too overpowering for us. The rice crispies did not turn out quite as crunchy as I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe..my family loves them. I added about 1 tablespoon of water, however, since the mixture was a little crumbly and used miniature chocolate chips. These disappeared quickly at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESTCOOKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I agree with you others who said the dough is too crumbly. I also added water to it. I think next time I will reduce the amount of add-ins...2 c. of rice krispies is probably overdoing it. The dough is so delicious by itself -- the add-ins end up overpowering the cookie. I substituted some peanut butter chips for a portion of the chocolate chips, and I used Cocoa Krispies instead of regular. And I added an extra splash of vanilla extract for good measure. I found the cocoa krispies got a LITTLE bit gummy in the cooking process. Did anyone else have this result?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Do NOT eat these while they are warm! Usually I love CC cookies right out of the oven, but not these! They were terrible, but once they cool off they crisp up and are pretty good. I would probably look for a better CC cookie recipe, unless I really needed something crispy. They might be better with pecans or walnuts in them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made quite a few changes because I don't have rice krispies. I put Reece Puffs instead for the cereal, and only 2 small handfulls. Then, i had some extra pecan peices to use up, so i threw those in too. A little extra vanilla (about 1/2 tsp) added a bit of extra flavor. I kept one batch in for the suggested 12 mintues, and left a seperate batch in for about 14 minutes to see which was better. I liked the 14 minute batch, they are crispier (but that may not be what you like) All in all a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilskittle7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I had a craving for cookies and limited on the ingredients. I'm very happy I found this recipe, it was de-lious. My family enjoyed then as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not my favorite but still really good!! Hard to get the rice krispies to mix well into it, but once you get it mixed its good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States