Chocolate Chip Crispy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Although this cookie had a great flavor it was hard to keep dough together to bake, too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
My family was hungry for chocolate chip cookies. They requested crispy and chewy. I found this recipe on my computer and made them. What rave reviews they received!! My husband that doesn't really like sweets that well took them to work and they all ranted and raved about these crispy chewy cookies. I will definitely be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe..my family loves them. I added about 1 tablespoon of water, however, since the mixture was a little crumbly and used miniature chocolate chips. These disappeared quickly at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESTCOOKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I agree with you others who said the dough is too crumbly. I also added water to it. I think next time I will reduce the amount of add-ins...2 c. of rice krispies is probably overdoing it. The dough is so delicious by itself -- the add-ins end up overpowering the cookie. I substituted some peanut butter chips for a portion of the chocolate chips, and I used Cocoa Krispies instead of regular. And I added an extra splash of vanilla extract for good measure. I found the cocoa krispies got a LITTLE bit gummy in the cooking process. Did anyone else have this result?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
These cookies were good. I had no problem with the dough. I did cut the amount of chocolate chips in half,though. The amount called for was just too overpowering for us. The rice crispies did not turn out quite as crunchy as I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Save the crispy rice cereal for Saturday morning cartoons. If you use them for these cookies you will be haunted by the ghost of Mr Kellogg for the rest of your days. The dough is way too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I changed the proportions to only 1-1/4 cups of flour and 1 cup of cereal and my dough came out fine. But I don't think the addition of the cereal did a whole lot for me. I probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I doubled this recipe and used brown sugar cause i had no white sugar. Hmmm These cookies were interesting. They were hard to bake as other reviewers said, very crumbly. I think maybe one cup of krispies is good enough. I am going to try it with only half what it calls for of the rice cereal next time and see if that makes a difference. If anyone has any other ideas to make it less crumbly please let us know lol I tried the water as well. These are good cookies but could be wayyyy better... PS ok i just added some more margarine and sugar and that made it less crumbly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Do NOT eat these while they are warm! Usually I love CC cookies right out of the oven, but not these! They were terrible, but once they cool off they crisp up and are pretty good. I would probably look for a better CC cookie recipe, unless I really needed something crispy. They might be better with pecans or walnuts in them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
A little dry, and crumbly. Its still pretty good especially with a glass of milk. But I dont think it needs the cereal or at least not as much as this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyforever143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States