Chocolate Chip Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very simple to make and tastes amazing! The combo of melted chocolate chips and peanut butter make these bars sooo good! This is a quick and easy thing to take anywhere or just enjoy at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I have grown up making this a little differentlly. Bring the corn syrup and sugar just to a boil, then add peanut butter. Mix with cereal and press into a pan. Then I melt chocolate chips and butterscotch chips and pour over the top. They are always a hit and very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great recipe, traditionally instead of mixing in the chocolate chips, we have always sprinkled them on the top of the finished treats, placed it in the oven on 350 just long enough to soften & then spread across the top. For a low glycemic option replace the corn syrup & sugar w/agave nectar. It might take a little more time to set up (and will be a little softer than the original recipe, but will still hold shape), but the flavor is not at all lost & I feel much better about giving it to the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
The flavour was quite good, but they were too crumbly. There wasn't really enough of the wet mixture. If I make again, I will use a cup or a cup and a half less of the rice cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A little too dry and crumbly. Prefer them a little gooier. The taste though with the peanut butter and chocolate is over the top! Love them, just will use less crispies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I only made a half batch & used an 8x8 pan since I only had 4 cups of puffed rice cereal. Extremely easy, and it doesn't matter if you put in a bit too much peanut butter in these (I think I did, but no matter). Bf really liked these; he had about 5 in a 20 minute period, so we'll have to say these were a success. The chocolate chips do melt, and they are a very chocolate-peanut butter-y version of rice crispy treats. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
My kids really liked these and they didn't last long in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
One reviewer said these were dry and I agree. I think the peanut better made them dry one cup would have been plenty. I mixed some marshmallow creme into the the hot mixture. I saved enough to spread on top of the bars well still hot. They did taste good. I would put more chocolate chips and less peanut butter in them next time. I like them on the gooey side too and would use the marshmallow creme again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missqc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i'd give it a 5 but i messed with the recipe..LOL...i added 1 cup of mini marshmallows to help them stick together better. intsead of microwaving the ingredients, i heated the corn syrup, sugar, pb and marshmallows (DO NOT PUT IN CHOC. CHIPS YET)in a saucepan over med-lo until marshmallows were melted then turned up heat to get it boil. i quickly removed from heat once boiling and then poured it into a bowl where the cereal was waiting...stirred it all and pressed into greased 9x13. once cooled, i melted the chocolate chips and poured over and spread it evenly to make a coating. i cut them into squares once chocolate cooled....FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
these were very good but they did not work out for me they were very hard to mix and they fell apart very fast but they wervery good!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States