Chocolate Chip Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It came out really dry. Next time will use less cereal. To combat the dryness, popped individual squares into the microwave for 15-20 seconds just before eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved the easy of this recipe. I have always add m&m's to my rice krispie treats, so I did so here too! So yummy. I think next time I will also add mini marshmallows. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great flavor and WAY easier than traditional rice krispy bars. The kids love them and nicknamed them Reeses Krispy Bars. It took a bit longer to get the mixture to boil in the microwave. I found it easier to stir the peanut butter mixture if you microwave it for a minute first, then cook on high for 2 minutes, stir, then a minute or two more. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I have changed my review to 5 stars after a second attempt at these treats. I used natural peanut butter for richer flavour, and milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. The key to this: use less rice crispies than stated in the recipe! I used only 6 cups and this made the bars fantastic... 8 cups was just too dry. Turns out these are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Was looking for a quick dessert to make for my husband and I and found this one. Since I was only making this for 2 people I halved the recipe so that I could use an 8x8 pan. The caramel and chocolate sauce is very easy to make and really good! 4 cups of cereal is too much though as it made it too dry and crumbly. Will make again with only 3 cups of cereal. These will be oowey goowey good. oh and for super easy cleanup, line your pan with foil paper!! Enjoy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Ok, not great and probably wont make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very less sugar. Tastes like hard sugar free tofee. I made them and got a peice good but could be better. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good, but too sweet. IF I make these again, I will use only 1/2 cup white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very yummy. There was a complaint that these cookies were crumbly. If you follow the microwave instructions, that will happen. It's just the nature of microwaves. However, I brought this to a boil on the stove top and they held together very well. But you must stir it constantly to prevent scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalerebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States