Chocolate Chip Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
wow what a waste of my ingredients this was a bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam purchase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I WAS LOOKING FOR A LITTLE LITER VERSION. THIS IS FAIRLY HEAVY WITH THE AMOUNT OF PEANUT BUTTER. NOT VERY SWEET. SEEMS TO HAVE TOO MUCH OF A KARO SYRUP TASTE. I WOULD USE A DIFFERENT RECIPE NEXT TIME WITH MARSHMALLOWS AND LESS PEANUT BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I thought these tasted great, not too sweet at all. I also put the chocolate chips as others have suggested, in the center. Only thing I didn't like is these krispie treats seemed kind of hard and almost dry. I like mine to be softer and more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were awesome they were a lot more work than the plain rice krispies but they were definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We loved these. Like another reviewer, I placed a ribbon of choc. chips in the middle. Very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I took these to my children's school for an event and kids were asking me for the recipe! Very simple to make with basic ingredients that I had on hand. Will be making again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I halved the recipe (ran out of PB) and used Wheat Chex. These were very greasy/chewy, and did not have enough PB taste for me. Maybe too much Karo? My friends all liked them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Really good, quick snack. My family has been known to come to blows over the last one. Just kidding. We put the chocolate chips on top instead of with the other ingredients. Then spread the chips around while still warm to make a frosted effect. Watch your timing while bringing to a boil and don't overdo it or you'll end up with hard crispies. Underdo it and they turn out too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I love this recipe. I liked that I didnt have to use marshmellows because they are so sticky. My family loves peanut butter so it was really awesome. I didnt mix the chocolate chips in, but instead put them in a layer in the middle like another reviewer suggested. definatly will make it again =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great Recipe! So easy to make and everybody loved it. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala Henry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States