Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I really enjoyed these muffins so did the children not overly sweet just right i will make these again thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
THESE MUFFINS ARE REALLY GOOD. TO MY TASTE THE RECIPE NEEDS A LITTLE MORE SUGAR BUT OVERALL THEY ARE DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Perfect substitute when I am craving Chocolate chip cheesecake. These are best when eaten warm right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
These are fantastic! I was so impressed and will hold on to this recipe as a new family favorite. I used 2% milk instead of cream and doubled the sugar (because we like our muffins sweet). They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I loved these muffins and so did my kids. I doubled the batch and didn't have enough cream cheese so I also used non fat yogurt the only flavor I had was Cream Brule and also didn't have cream so used non fat milk and used 1/4 cup less flour. I also used brown sugar instead of white. They turned out so soft and light not cake like. Thanks for putting the recipe here for me to try!! I will make them all the time now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
My husband just loves this recipe! I can not make it often enough! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I'm not sure at first about the texture but after baking it turn out ok and everybody loves it and it's so soft even after a few hours. Sure will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These came out perfectly!! I made a dozen and they were gone in a couple of hours!! (even my husband who is insulted by muffins in general loved them)I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used vanilla soy milk instead of cream since that is what I had on hand, and I added a little bit more milk until the texture seemed right. I was a little worried because of the bad reviews here, but I remembered reading in "The Joy of Coking",that different flours have different properties depending on moisture content and age and how they are stored:some flour will need more milk, and some will need less, so use your best judgement when adding liquid to avoid hard muffins! Thanks for sharing a super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My husband didn't want chocolate in his muffins again so I put lemon juice and a little lemon pulp in in place of the chocolate chips. I baked them the same amount of time and added a lemon juice powdered sugar frosting to the top after baking. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
These are great! Taste is perfect. I had to use a little extra milk, i didnt use cream. Made exactly 12. You need to fill up the entire cup, and they are just right. They came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States