Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to modify this recipe a bit. I increased the sugar to 3/4 cup, used milk chocolate chips, and added 1/3 cup Skor toffee bits (available in the bulk foods section of my local supermarket). I wasn't sure I had a keeper when they first came out of the oven, lumpy and cakey looking. But I found them addictive (loved the cheesy taste, a bit like baked cheesecake) and my kids devoured them and insisted I pack them in their lunchboxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
they are very luscious when raw, but turn out a bit spongy in the end and you find yourself chewing and swallowing...I will try with more chocolate morsels too, because 1/3 cup wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
These are fantastic! I was so impressed and will hold on to this recipe as a new family favorite. I used 2% milk instead of cream and doubled the sugar (because we like our muffins sweet). They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Had fun making with kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
I added more chocolate chips than it called for, they were a huge hit. The cream cheese adds just a hint of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Perfect substitute when I am craving Chocolate chip cheesecake. These are best when eaten warm right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I made these for my daughter who loves a similar muffin at our local store. She really liked them, next time I would add a bit more sugar and use mini chocolate chips. I think these changes would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
They were good, but didn't have much flavor; they were a bit bland. Good for those who don't like sweet foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
THESE MUFFINS ARE REALLY GOOD. TO MY TASTE THE RECIPE NEEDS A LITTLE MORE SUGAR BUT OVERALL THEY ARE DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States