Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These came out perfectly!! I made a dozen and they were gone in a couple of hours!! (even my husband who is insulted by muffins in general loved them)I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used vanilla soy milk instead of cream since that is what I had on hand, and I added a little bit more milk until the texture seemed right. I was a little worried because of the bad reviews here, but I remembered reading in "The Joy of Coking",that different flours have different properties depending on moisture content and age and how they are stored:some flour will need more milk, and some will need less, so use your best judgement when adding liquid to avoid hard muffins! Thanks for sharing a super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I'm not sure at first about the texture but after baking it turn out ok and everybody loves it and it's so soft even after a few hours. Sure will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
My husband just loves this recipe! I can not make it often enough! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I hesitate to give this recipe even one star. I followed this recipe exactly. Been making muffins since 1968 and have never had anything come out so awful. They not only looked unappetizing, but after cooling down, they were hard as a rock! Went directly into garbage can. What a waste of good ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This is a fabulousssss recipe. My 6 year old and i made these tonight and couldnt believe how good they were. I really watched them in the oven to make sure they didnt dry out and they came out perfectly moist and rich. WIll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I think they're really delicious and my boyfriend loved them. I modified the recipe by accident by putting in 1 cup flour instead of 2! It's a blessing in disguise as they turned out to be nicely moist. Also, I used 300g (instead of 224g) of cream cheese. The only complain that I have is that they collapsed after I took them out of the oven. They didn't stay puffed up like they did in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I thought these were wonderful!! I added 1/2 c brown sugar (after reading other reviews), I used 1/2 of a 10 oz. bag of white chocolate chips, and I used fat free half and half (which I ended up adding a little more because batter looked thick to me). They smelled and tasted warm and sweet and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
These were good muffins but not what I expected. There just wasn't much of a cream cheese flavor to them. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Easy and very popular with my colleagues. Like several other users, I increased choc chips to about 2/3 cup and added a 1/4 cup brown sugar. Beautiful color and smell just out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Sort of dry . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States