Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Amazing! Only word to describe these :) I didnt have any cream on hand, so I used half a cup of milk, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I'm not overwhelmed with the results of this recipe. I had to decrease baking time because the muffins browned unpleasantly after only about half of the baking time was over. They turned out ok, but I'm sure that if I hadn't pulled them out of the oven early they would have been as hard as a rock. Taste-wise they are ok but not exceptionally great, some extra-kick is missing here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catrin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I tend to like a heavier muffin, and these were a bit light for my taste. The flavor was only alright as well. People ate them, but not all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Hmmm... this was only okay. There were a few problems- My batter became so thick when I added the flour, the mixers couldn't even mix it! I had to add an extra 1/3 cup of cream! After fixing that problem, I was skeptical, but put them in the oven. They have to back for 35 minutes for them to be thoroughly cooked. After the muffins came out, I tried one. They were okay. The cream cheese flavor wasn't too evident. (But that could have been my fault because I used a package of fat free cream + 2 tbsp. of reduced fat cream cheese) Overall, maybe worth a try- But this isn't my favorite muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I'm not a very good improviser, so I was a little nervous about needing to deviate from the original recipe in order to make these turn out well. However, I'm proud to say I did okay and these turned out very yummy! I reduced the flour by 1/4 cup and used whole milk instead of cream (3/4 cup). I also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar as some other cooks had suggested. And finally, I used mini chocolate chips because that is what I happened to have on hand. These muffins looked and tasted great! The texture is a little more dense than a traditional muffin however they were not hard at all! This recipe is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
These are great! Taste is perfect. I had to use a little extra milk, i didnt use cream. Made exactly 12. You need to fill up the entire cup, and they are just right. They came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I really enjoyed these muffins so did the children not overly sweet just right i will make these again thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My husband didn't want chocolate in his muffins again so I put lemon juice and a little lemon pulp in in place of the chocolate chips. I baked them the same amount of time and added a lemon juice powdered sugar frosting to the top after baking. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These came out perfectly!! I made a dozen and they were gone in a couple of hours!! (even my husband who is insulted by muffins in general loved them)I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used vanilla soy milk instead of cream since that is what I had on hand, and I added a little bit more milk until the texture seemed right. I was a little worried because of the bad reviews here, but I remembered reading in "The Joy of Coking",that different flours have different properties depending on moisture content and age and how they are stored:some flour will need more milk, and some will need less, so use your best judgement when adding liquid to avoid hard muffins! Thanks for sharing a super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I'm not sure at first about the texture but after baking it turn out ok and everybody loves it and it's so soft even after a few hours. Sure will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States