Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by nomoredrama31
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
wonderful! The only changes I made, was to use skim milk instead of cream, 1 c of chocolate chunks instead of 1/3 c chips and I sifted the dry ingredients (and I measured the flour post sifting, I think this really helped cut down on the thickness) These came out perfect and very moist! A new favorite! I added a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These were really yummy. We did tweak a little-thanks to other reviews. 1/2 C brown sugar, 2 T extra cream, and we used milk chocolate chips(all we had but it seemed to help sweeten it). It made about 24 mini muffins and they were gone in a flash. My kids love cream cheese and I could definately taste it in the recipe. The batter was still pretty thick. We took them out of the oven just as we saw a little brown. I think these could easily overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Wow the thickness of the batter scared me for a moment but I went with it. Also I think I will use more sugar next time. Found out I guess I do like my muffins alittle sweeter. All in all they were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooki33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Harleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
The taste was excellent but as I made these for mothers day the only complaint was more chocolate chips more! more! more! Thats why it only gets a 4 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I doubled this recipe since muffins traditionally don't last very long around here. I was a little surprised about the texture while mixing everything together. That's a lot of flour! Once I combined everything, I had to kneed it like bread dough with my hands. I was expecting to end up with muffins that could substitute for a door knob. Surprisingly, however, the cream cheese and cream create a great texture. They are good! I think the cream cheese taste is in there but subtle. The only change I made to the recipe was that I used Hershey's chocolate cream. I think I'll reduce the amount of flour next time tho and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great muffins, BUT, they need more sugar! I halved the recipe to use up some cream cheese I had and I used the full amount of sugar like another reviewer. Glad I listened to her because it wasn't very sweet to me even with this modification. I will be making these again and probably adding in another 1/4 c. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was great, and easy to make. I used milk instead of cream, 3/4 cup sugar, and twice the chocolate chips. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Rated by my 8 year old: I think this is good. 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!! we were eating this while football was on. we have 3 computers but the Windows XP is the one i use. it's odd that it has cream cheese in it but i like it. you can't really taste the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made a half batch of these to use some left over cream cheese I had on hand. After reading other reviews, I kept the sugar at 1/2 cup instead of halving that. They could have used even a little more! I guess I like my muffings a little sweeter? I used 1/4 C brown sugar and 1/4 granulated sugar. I also increased the milk a little and decreased the flour a bit. The batter was still incredibly think, but baked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was good- it disappeared quite fast when we made them. Unfortunatly, i was hoping it would have more of a cream cheese taste- at least taste somewhat like cheesecake. To me, they just taste like chocolate chip muffins- but very very good muffins. For the misleading title, I am forced to give it only four stars :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States