Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm the baker of the house, this was my first muffin recipe. I tried this recipe recently and I added more milk because the batter was to thick, my dad didn't like them. He didn't say that but he only ate one, (he loves sweets! :D) so that they that was sign that they weren't good. They were not sweet enough, and just tasted weird and they tasted worse the next day!!!!! Maybe i did something wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Unfortunately, I am quite disappointed in this recipe. The batter was very dry, despite adding more milk. I personally didn't care for the taste, though both my husband and daughter enjoyed it. I will make again-but only for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Four star rating is with the changes recommended in the reviews - extra vanilla, 1/4 c less flour, double the sugar (and I used brown), and a touch more milk (didn't have cream) than called for. I also used the traditional way of making muffins (alternating dry/wet ingredients) to whip these up. VERY yummy and tender as ever! They got gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
i used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and used milk in place of the cream. i used 1 tsp of vanilla and 3/4 c. of chocolate chips. i also used a deiffernt method for mixing them. i creamed the butter, cream cheese and sugar together. then added the egg & vanilla. then the milk. after that i added the dry ingredients. and folded in the chocolate chips. mine didnt get nice and brown like the picture. but they still tasted pretty good. i got 12 regular sized muffins and 15 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These are so amazingly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Wow this came out good. The cream cheese and cream made the muffins so...soft and creamy! When I started blending in the cream, I was worried that it wouldn't turn out right because I didn't have a mixer...but I carried on with the instructions and it came out perfectly. For a batch of 12, it took 17 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Thank you, Eggy, for posting this recipe! My family and I enjoyed them very much. I did add orange flavoring rather than vanilla, and made mini muffins (which only needed 10 minutes to bake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
We didn't like these at all, they have a rubbery texture that reminded me of stale eclairs... and taste extremely bland. Will not make again but thank you anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Delicious muffins! I tweaked the recipe a bit by adding about a 1/4 cup extra of cream (this was because the dough was incredibly thick when it came to combing the wet and dry ingredients together.) I used a 24 mini muffin pan instead of the standard 12. They came out fine with the cooking time recommended. The only thing i found was that the muffins tasted and had a very similar consistency to a scone. Regardless, they tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were fantastic. I'm surprised that they got a one-star review from anybody. That review said they were hard; mine came out golden on the outside, fluffy and tender on the inside. The cream cheese gives both moisture and flavor. Since a couple reviewers suggested they were a little bland or not quite sweet enough, I upped the vanilla and sugar...I think I used 3/4 c. sugar and 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla. I think following the recipe as-is would be fine; I just have a personal preference for a sweeter muffin, and I really like vanilla. I did also increase the chocolate chips...I'm not sure by how much, I just stirred some in until it looked right. :) Just watch the bake time depending on your oven...mine were thoroughly golden-brown (even a little darker than I wanted them) at around 18 minutes, so 20 would have probably burned them. Anyway, these were delicious muffins. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States