Chocolate Chip Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These cookies are awesome!! I used 2 cups regular chocolate chips and 2 cups white chocolate chips. My 5 year old son says they are the best cookies he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I just made these and they turned out delicious! I added salt (1 & 1/2 tsp.) and used a little less chips, and my family loves them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These turned out perfect!!! I was out of butter, so I used the "ingredients" tool and put in margarine and shortening. This one came up and turns out they are better than the ones I usually make with real butter! DELISH! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made these as a half batch and ram out of all-purpose flour so I used half white and half whole wheat and it was still very good. I like that they aren't flat like some recipes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I couldn't believe how awesome these cookies were. Perfect texture, taste, and very easy to prepare. I have made them twice and everyone who has ate them, has ask for the recipe. Thanks Queen77 for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slickwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cement, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I was looking for a knock out chocolate chip cookie recipe and since this has 5 stars I tried it. It was too greasy for me and think the recipe on a chocolate chips pieces package are so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I was looking for a new chocolate chip recipe and came across this one. Figured it would be a good one since it was rated so high. I was sadly mistaken. These cookies turned out more like cookie pancakes. I added about a cup more of flour and that seemed to fix the issue. I think from now on i will be using my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dananicole850

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I didn't have a recipe except for the one on the chocolate chip bag. Now I do. Excellent! Everyone loved them. Even the cookies we left out for Santa were gone! Seriously, these are awesome! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was really disappointed with this. I wish I would have read the reviews as my cookies were really flat. I was looking for a new cookie rececipe that didn't turn out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States