Chocolate Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
OMG! My whole family loved them. The only thing different I did was I used real butter not margarine and I used 2 cups of zucchini but instead of chopped finely, I shredded it. I will definitely make them again. I also doubled my batch so my hubby who is a nurse could take them to work and share with his fellow nurses and they loved them. Several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make these every year and they are always well received. My oldest often asks when I will be making them again. I don't make any changes to the recipe and love the cakey texture and hint of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wonderful! Our garden did well this year, so I've gone a little overboard with putting carrots and squash into everything I make... so I didn't put 1 and a half cups of zucchini, because my husband wanted me to bake something "normal"...ha ha. With closer to a half cup of zuks, no one else in the family could tell they weren't regular chocolate chippers. They did turn out puffy, not flat, and have a cute little shape. I used one cup of regular sized semi-sweet chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy Caprese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
WOW...These are to die for. I wasn't sure if they would flatten since the batter is a little thinner than regular cookies, but they turned out perfect. Followed the directions exactly. Like little cookie cakes...I'm going to double the batch and freeze some. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eby Customs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and got fantastic results! I have made these 4 times this summer and my friends and family are asking for more. I have passed this recipe on and it will be my permanent chocolate chip cookie recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These are awesome! I added more chocolate chips and I used regular morsels rather than the mini's. Will be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These cookies were yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipes was a good idea but needs some tweaking. For one, it is overly sweet. I think next time I would cut the sugar and use some brown sugar instead of white. The cookies have a nice flavor otherwise and a cakey consistency but they are very filling. I used slightly more chips than called for and that was good if not too chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
these cookies were very good, and so chewy. I added 2 cups of zucchini and I was thinking next time I'll add even a little more. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States