Chocolate Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Made these to take to a picnic and had to bake a second batch. Husband, daughter and grandkids ate the whole first batch and said "nana, this is a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
These are good, there not a toll house but there good. Definetly different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
My kids (who hate zucchini) loved these cookies. I used raspberry chocolate chips as I did not have any mini ones. I will make these again. A great way to use some extra zucchini, especially for vegetable hating kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
These are delicious! I doubled the amount of chocolate and used chocolate chunks instead of the mini chips. My husband could not stop eating, and he avoids everything with zucchini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Different but good. Light, cakey but definitly needed more chocolate to add flavor, I used 1.5-2 cups of Milk Chocolate Chips. (Chocolate makes almost anything good :) ) I added 1 cup of chopped Walnuts. My husband thought they were ok but suggested I try raisins next time instead of Chocolate. (He's not a big chocolate fan) Not a bad idea! I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Very good alternative to zucchini bread! I used a little extra egg, and it make a soft cakey-type cookie. A tasty snack or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Eaten before they made it to the cookie jar. Soft, moist, deliciously different type of zucchini cookie. Make these instead of zucchini bread every time! Doubled recipe and used a whole bag of chocolate chips, result was a delightful balance of chocolate and zucchini - although the diced zucchini tastes more like chopped dates than zucchini (which is a good thing). Double recipe made 13 dozen cookies using medium cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I liked it, but DH and 5 year old did not..too much like a "healthy cookie"..zucchini was tooi recognizeable. Maybe more choc chips and finer chopping of Z? But otherwise like and cakey...not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
These are delicious! I used a food processor to finely grate the zucchini and it was barely noticeable in the cookie. I also used a whole package of milk chocolate chips. This recipe made 5 dozen cookies using a medium scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I used the recipe as listed except i used 2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips. HUGE success. I have already had 2 recipe requests from co-workers and hubby (the chololate chip Guru) asked me to get them out of the house so he wouldn;t eat them all! great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States