Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I made this recipe four times and everyone asks me for the recipe. It is a moist delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These were very good. I did find that I had to refidgerate the dough in-between baking due to the amount of butter in the recipe. If I didn't, the cookies came out completely flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Excellent cookie. however, because of a previous review, I decreased the salt by 1/4 teaspoon. I also substituted 1/4 cup of the flour for 1/4 cup fo quaker oats. Overall these cookies are not only delicous but they look great too. They look store bought but taste homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janer110
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I didn't feel like searching for the White Chocolate pudding mix, so I used French Vanilla, they still turned out great! Very soft and chewy, even the ones I thought I overbaked are moist, so don't be afraid to let them brown up a bit, especially if you want a better "traveling" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janer110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was a really great recipe, and I made it with white chocolate, minty chocolate, nuts, etc. Here's the catch: I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of a full cup....Not on purpose....I made the recipe several times using the same mistake! The batter was so hard to mix, but it was worth it. Once I realized my mistake, I had to keep adding flour to get thicker cookies...I think next time I'll try the recipe with 3/4 cup of butter so that I get dense delicious cookies that are still soft and scrumptious! This is a very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Delicious! Super chewy...my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe yields flat cookies with a crispy outside and soft/chewy middle. I used vanilla pudding mix and I really liked the strong vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These cookies are fantastic! We use whatever pudding we have on hand and it always turns out great. The cookies stay moist for days (or until they are gone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Root Crandell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Excellent recipe. Rave reviews at form co-workers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States