Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wonderful. Everyone raved: children, husband, grandparents. Crispy on the outside, chewy on this inside. I followed another reviewer's tip and sub'ed out 1/4 cup of flour for oats. I also used the pudding mix I had in the house: vanilla. Wonderful recipe! Totally "look store-bought, taste homemade!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good. I used M&Ms instead of chocolate chips and they still turned out good. If you do the same, use mini m&ms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were great! I finally found a recipe that yeilds the flat cookie I wanted and they're so moist. I used a 3.3 oz package of vanilla pudding as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These turned out terrific. I did make some alterations to make it healthier. I decreased each sugar by half, used 1 package of Vanilla pudding mix, and substituted a whole cup of white flour for wheat. Next time I will try subbing a quarter of the butter for apple sauce and use more wheat flour. PS - For those who said your batter was runny...you probably actually made the pudding. You just use the mix as it comes in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Love these cookies! They are so easy to make and taste awesome, although I'm not sure why but mine don't flatten out, not sure what I'm doing wrong..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
this is everythin it promises to be!! A good classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I don't know what happened but these were the flattest cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe to the letter and all I ended up with was some cookie dough to put in the freezer for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I always have a problem with chocolate chip cookies ending up too flat or crispy. These turned out really soft and slightly puffy. The only change I made to the recipe is to use sugar free vanilla pudding. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I think these were my favorite chocolate chip cookies EVER. I used vanilla pudding and increased the flour to 2.5 cups, otherwise made according to recipe. Only baked for 8 minutes. Completely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ja7887
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was a good recipe, I made it my own though by using chocolate pudding, instead of chocolate chips by themselves I also added heath, and reese's from my food processor..... Def good, ALSO I added a big spoonful of sour cream, I didnt messure... They were so rich and moist, They came out perfect, aliitle crip on the outside and soft on the outside. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ja7887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States