Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
great recipe!! I cut down a little on the sugar (as I do with all recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I also used vanilla pudding, because I didn't have white chocolate on hand. The cookies are absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These cookies are delicious. They taste and look like the soft version of Trader Joe's High Brow Chocolate Chip Cookies. I've used a 5.3 oz of pudding before and nothing went wrong. They still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I've made this one twice. The first time I followed the recipe except I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. The cookies came out all right, good flavor and chewy and all that, but you could definitely detect something was a little off. The WWF resulted in a kind of graininess that was unpleasant. The second time, I made these cookies exactly per the recipe and they were delicious with excellent texture. Viva all-purpose flour! I craved a little bit more vanilla flavor so I might use vanilla pudding next time rather than the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is YUMMY! I wasn't sure about the 3.3 oz pudding, so I used half of my 170g pkg. of Chocolate pudding. Also, I added about 1 Tbsp of milk and reduced the white sugar to 3/4 c as someone else suggested. However, I think even without the changes they'd have been perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I just made this and it is great. I just used a little bit less chocolate chips, used Dr.Oetker vanilla dry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Seriously, the best home made chocolate chip cookies I have had in a long time. They were so moist and super easy to make. I also used vanilla instant pudding mix and substituted dark chocolate chips instead and added walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I used vanilla pudding instead of chocolate and reese's pieces candies instead of chocolate morsels.....these are fabulous.....my husband can't get enough!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELA69321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Around Christmas, I add some pecans and chopped maraschino cherries and call them polka dot cookies :). I always tell people there is a secret ingredient - the pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These cookies were delicious, moist, and beautiful. They came out so good I even took some to our new neighbors! :-) These are my new favorite chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States