Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I was a chef for 35 years.I started baking at home,when we couldnt keep enough cookies and snacks in the house for lunches.THIS RECIPE IS THE BOMB!!!I cant make them fast enough,even doubling the recipe,the cookies are gone in like 3 days!I dont know what-DFLEXN33 did wrong.Mine turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guildwargeek

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My husband's favorite type of cookie is chocolate chip. Didn't want to do the same ole Nestle recipe. Baked a batch of these cookie. Only changes I made was cut the salt to 1/2 tsp, used french vanilla pudding & cut the vanilla down to 1 tsp. They were delicious. Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. The cookies come out puffy then fall slightly. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, but not doughy. Husband just tasted them and said they are wonderful! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was not only easy, it was super-delicious! I made them as part of a housewarming gift and now I want to share them with the world. They are lightly crunchy on the outside (not too crunchy where they fall apart), and chewy and soft on the middle. They didn't burn at all (I baked them for 8 minutes on a lighter cookie sheet, ungreased as the recipe says) and they are just outstanding! I will never use a different recipe for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
great recipe!! I cut down a little on the sugar (as I do with all recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I also used vanilla pudding, because I didn't have white chocolate on hand. The cookies are absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These cookies are delicious. They taste and look like the soft version of Trader Joe's High Brow Chocolate Chip Cookies. I've used a 5.3 oz of pudding before and nothing went wrong. They still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I've made this one twice. The first time I followed the recipe except I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. The cookies came out all right, good flavor and chewy and all that, but you could definitely detect something was a little off. The WWF resulted in a kind of graininess that was unpleasant. The second time, I made these cookies exactly per the recipe and they were delicious with excellent texture. Viva all-purpose flour! I craved a little bit more vanilla flavor so I might use vanilla pudding next time rather than the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is YUMMY! I wasn't sure about the 3.3 oz pudding, so I used half of my 170g pkg. of Chocolate pudding. Also, I added about 1 Tbsp of milk and reduced the white sugar to 3/4 c as someone else suggested. However, I think even without the changes they'd have been perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I just made this and it is great. I just used a little bit less chocolate chips, used Dr.Oetker vanilla dry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Seriously, the best home made chocolate chip cookies I have had in a long time. They were so moist and super easy to make. I also used vanilla instant pudding mix and substituted dark chocolate chips instead and added walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States