Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TLip$comb
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe! Did not change a thing. Cookies came out perfect. Crunchy on the edges and chewy in the middle. My new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Did I mention that they are a hit with my family. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jagme1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
They were so GOOD and soft. This was just the recipe I was looking for. I made a lot of them so I gave some to my piano teacher. She thought they were AMAZING!!!! She was so surprised how good they turned out then my whole family devoured them for dinner. My first batch came out a little bit doughy so we put it in for a little bit longer and then they tasted amazing as I said. I would highly recommend this recipe. They are great for for a bake sale or for the holidays. I feel like a pro cook when I make this delicious recipe. I REALLY want to make them again and I'm sure I will!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe for a stay-soft chocolate chip cookie! I used French vanilla flavored pudding mix and since we were making these for Santa, we used half chocolate chips and half red & green M&M's. I chilled the dough and dropped the batter using a cookie scoop. No issues with too flat or thin cookies, and they baked up beautifully. I wasn't crazy about the other recipe that called for pudding mix on this site, so I did not expect to like these as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Eclectic Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Oh Yummmm!!! This recipe takes chocolate chip cookies to another level. I did add a 1/4 tsp of ground clove by accident (was confusing it for another recipe when I started), but it gave a little extra flavor, I'm going to say ;) As I'm making them my husband (The Cookie Monster) dips his finger in the batter once, then demands I tell him what I did differently. "These have something else! What is it?" I wouldn't tell him (heehee). Eventually, I had to kick him out of the kitchen so I could have enough dough to make another batch. My son gets the beater to lick, though ;) As soon as the first batch is done here come my boys begging for a cookie. Well, the husband comes and takes...my son asks with his ever-so-adorable puppy dog pleading face. I now have 39 cookies to share (left from the 5 that were eaten right away). Over-all, they're a hit. Thank you for sharing. Now to separate & distribute as gifts :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Amazing. Don't know if it's my oven, but did need to bake for longer than directed and cookies were still very light. I did use vanilla pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. I only use 1 tbsp of white sugar though. I like a saltier cookie. The first time I made this recipe using the full cup of sugar, they spread out more, but they were too sweet. 1 tbsp white sugar, and sometimes a little extra brown sugar - and they are perfect. For me and the air insulated pans I use, I bake them for slightly longer...apprx 15 minutes. Someone already said it but for the pudding mix - you add the dry mix to the dry ingredients. Don't actually make it into pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I was looking for a cookie recipe that would make perfectly flat round cookies for ice cream sandwiches. This turned out to be it! My only criticism is that they are too thin for our liking. The second time I made them, I exchanged 1/4 cup of butter for 1/4 cup of shortening and added an additional 1/2 cup of flour. I made larger than normal ball and flattened them, cooking them for 11 minutes. They came out perfectly! And they tasted just as decadent as they looked! We made ice cream sandwiches for the entire football team. They were a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake Love
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made these and they turned out perfect! I did use a little less chocolate chips because of previous experience. They tasted amazing with crisp on the outside and soft, gooey dough in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I'm using it on top of my brookies. It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean hurt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I really liked the use of the pudding packet to make them so moist. The use of so much vanilla had a pleasing effect too. I think that the dough was kind of runny though and caused to cookies to spread a little more than I would have liked. I might try it again and tweak it a little to see if I get different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States