Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These are a great alternative to chocolate chip cookies. Don't make the mistake I did and put wax paper on the cookie sheet. The paper stuck and it took me forever to pick it off the cookies. Otherwise these taste great. I used milk and white chocolate chip swirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I think this recipe is the best! It has flavor, style, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannie21
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Okay, so yes they taste a little pancake-y. But come on they are 63 calories! And who doesn't love pancakes? If someone told me they were only that many calories I wouldn't believe them! I added more chocolate chips, about a 1/4 cup more flour, and a tablespoon of butter the batter seemed like it was missing something, they may have gone over 63 calories but they are still a lot lighter than the 500 calorie ones on this site and taste origional and amazing! Make this recipe with these alterations and you won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannie21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I prefer the taste of these over normal chocolate chip cookies. My husband is on a low-fat diet (Alli) and he was dying for some chocolate chip cookies. So now he can finally have them. Thanks for posting the recipe. I am really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Washington, USA
Living In: Allyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is very yummy! I used whole wheat flour instead and added an extra 1/4 cup for thickness. Thank You for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmaune1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I really enjoyed these cookies! They were very good considering how healthy they are. I usually add a little cinnamon, and substitute whole wheat flour. You can also add 1 cup of dry oatmeal for a hearty chewy cookie. Just eyeball the dough as you add the oats so it doesn't get too dry, but if it does, just add a little more applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This deserves 5 stars for being a low fat cookie (you can't expect it to taste like the real thing). I read the other reviews and people seem to think these cookies are a little "pancake like" so I used the whole egg (still low fat) to make it a little fluffier and more "cake like". I also added a handful of chopped walnuts. The batter is runny so instead of shaping the into cookies I just baked them in a small round cake pan. Before serving it my family I warmed it up just enough to make the chips nice and gooey and we all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
this recipe is amazing for someone who is looking for low calorie sweet snacks! Yes, they have a soft fluffy consistancy.......but they taste great and wow........I added 1/3 cup of oats... 68 calories in 1 cookie, you cant get any better than that! And hey look like real cookies. I also made my own apple sauce using 2 apples, which cooked while I was putting the rest of the ingredients togther. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very easy to make. This has become favorite for my family. I do tend to add items like oatmeal,honey nut cerel, slivered almonds. makes batter thicker and does increase baking time but well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is the best I have ever tried. I didn't have apple sauce and used apple butter....Man those cookies just melt in your mouth. Phenomenal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States