Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
ADD SUGARFREE VANILLA PUDDING (100 calories) & these low calorie treats are delish!! Mine weren't pancakey at all. They actually were like little mountains that didn't spread. I made some tweaks: >> Sm. pack Sugarfree Vanilla Pudding (1 oz) >> 3/4 C whole wheat flour >>1/2 C choc chips (more than enough) >> 1 whole egg 10 min bake time Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
this recipe is amazing for someone who is looking for low calorie sweet snacks! Yes, they have a soft fluffy consistancy.......but they taste great and wow........I added 1/3 cup of oats... 68 calories in 1 cookie, you cant get any better than that! And hey look like real cookies. I also made my own apple sauce using 2 apples, which cooked while I was putting the rest of the ingredients togther. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannie21
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Okay, so yes they taste a little pancake-y. But come on they are 63 calories! And who doesn't love pancakes? If someone told me they were only that many calories I wouldn't believe them! I added more chocolate chips, about a 1/4 cup more flour, and a tablespoon of butter the batter seemed like it was missing something, they may have gone over 63 calories but they are still a lot lighter than the 500 calorie ones on this site and taste origional and amazing! Make this recipe with these alterations and you won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannie21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I really enjoyed these cookies! They were very good considering how healthy they are. I usually add a little cinnamon, and substitute whole wheat flour. You can also add 1 cup of dry oatmeal for a hearty chewy cookie. Just eyeball the dough as you add the oats so it doesn't get too dry, but if it does, just add a little more applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Interesting cookie...the texture is kind of like a pancake, but the flavor is good. It did satisy my chocolate craving (I doubled the chocolate chips so that probably helped!). I would make these again, but nothing like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Maybe these cookies have a different texture but they are still very good. I'm not a big fan of chocolate so I didn't put any in the cookies but I did add cinnamon which made them even better. I also used splenda instead of real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very easy to make. This has become favorite for my family. I do tend to add items like oatmeal,honey nut cerel, slivered almonds. makes batter thicker and does increase baking time but well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Any recipe that satisfies my sweet tooth without many calories or fat is a keeper in my book! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
taste like bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I think this recipe is the best! It has flavor, style, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States