Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Interesting cookie...the texture is kind of like a pancake, but the flavor is good. It did satisy my chocolate craving (I doubled the chocolate chips so that probably helped!). I would make these again, but nothing like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I think this recipe is the best! It has flavor, style, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This recipe didn't really produce cookies, it was more or less a bread. It taste fine but the texture was not at all that of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannie21
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Okay, so yes they taste a little pancake-y. But come on they are 63 calories! And who doesn't love pancakes? If someone told me they were only that many calories I wouldn't believe them! I added more chocolate chips, about a 1/4 cup more flour, and a tablespoon of butter the batter seemed like it was missing something, they may have gone over 63 calories but they are still a lot lighter than the 500 calorie ones on this site and taste origional and amazing! Make this recipe with these alterations and you won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannie21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
taste like bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I prefer the taste of these over normal chocolate chip cookies. My husband is on a low-fat diet (Alli) and he was dying for some chocolate chip cookies. So now he can finally have them. Thanks for posting the recipe. I am really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Washington, USA
Living In: Allyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Having read the reviews first, I was prepared for pancake-y texture, but was still surprised at how thin the batter was. I used Gluten Free flour, so that may have been the problem. I increased the flour 1/4 c. and added butter flavoring. They are definitely more bread-like than cookie-like, less so if slightly overbaked. But not bad for an emergency craving. And even if I eat all 12, I won't feel guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is very yummy! I used whole wheat flour instead and added an extra 1/4 cup for thickness. Thank You for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmaune1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Maybe these cookies have a different texture but they are still very good. I'm not a big fan of chocolate so I didn't put any in the cookies but I did add cinnamon which made them even better. I also used splenda instead of real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
These were pretty darn good for low-fat cookies! They do come out a little more like a muffin or a pancake than a cookie, but I like muffins so it works. I also used splenda instead of the sugar, and that worked out very well. I recommend the use of some kind of cooking spray or parchment paper, though. I needed a jackhammer to get those cookies off the sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States