Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very Good! I ended up doubling the batch, so added the entire egg, 3 tbls Smart Balance butter, pinch of nutmeg, & sifted in whole wheat flour when I thought the dough looked gloppy. I also used 1/2 bag mini chips (all I had!). So good-not pancake-y but soft & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Webster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
A little chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Very good. A little bit like pancakes or cake. I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I added some coconut, raisins, oats, cinnamon and extra vanilla. I also traded quantities of white and brown sugar. This yielded some awesome cookies! All the extra stuff made them not pancake-y at all. My husband absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is as good as it gets with as few (calories) as it gets! I loved this, it didn't taste "diet" they were a little cakey but still tastey, i did however add a tablespoon more butter and a little more chocolate chips, but MMmm they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I promised my daughter that I would make cookies with her. My husband and I need to eat healthier so I looked for lite cookies. I found these and was so excited until I looked in the fridge and realized we didn't have any applesauce. Then I remembered that I had babyfood applesauce in the freezer (I make my own babyfood and freeze it in ice cube trays). One "cube" of babyfood applesauce worked perfectly. Yeah! We love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
They aren't a sub for traditional cookies but they aren't bad either. They're a bit pancake-y but they have a good flavor and they are nice and soft. I've made them several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
So absolutely fabulous! We made them into muffins and they were great. Just use the amount for two cookies on one muffin. They don't rise too much, but just enough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
The unusually gloppy dough I got when I made these resulted in a deliciously smooth and moist cookie. A definite favorite with my children, but not so much with myself and my husband. Both of us prefer a greater texture. Still, for a cookie that purports to be low in fat, a very good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
If you want to eat these cookies... make sure you grease the cookies sheets. When i made them... they were like rocks stuck on the sheet. So.. if i were you, grease the cookie sheets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States