Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
they tasted really apple-y (but that might have just been the apple sauce i used, i used Tree Top) and i didn't like the texture, it was too pancake-y. they also didnt have a great flavor, but if your watching what your eating, these healthy cookies are better than no cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I didnt really care for these cookies.. I guess im not a low fat person. It would be a good recipie for someone that eats a completly low fat diet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These cookies are delicious...for being low fat. If you hadn't told me they were low fat and I popped one in my mouth, I would have thought them so - so. I substituted splenda for sugar (use half since splenda is 2x as sweet) and cut down the calories even further. A note here: the recipe says to use an ungreased cookie sheet, but these cookies WILL stick! I recommend doing a quick spray of non stick just to be safe. Also, these make 12 very small bite size cookies. It was hard for me to stop at two! What I love is that these cookies fit perfectly into my diet. But I kinda stick by the old adage..."If you're gonna have a cookie HAVE A COOKIE!" In other words, to really satisfy my sweet tooth I'll reach for Mrs. Fields. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Given what this cookie is I must say that it is excellent. Like other reviewers I agree that it has a pancake like texture. I can live that. I do wish the batter wasn't as wet as it is. It makes spacing the cookies for baking difficult. also this recipe doesn't make 1 dozen cookies if you are using a standard size cookie scoop like I do. I got about 8 this way. Nevertheless everything came to gether very fast and the bake time is right on. I baked for 8 minutes then turned the oven off for the last minute. Make sure to spray your cookie sheet or your parchment paper as the cookies will stick badly if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because for being a "lite" treat it is excellent. My husband didn't even know it was healthy! And it's something I plan on making often for the kids as a snack I can feel good about giving them. Also, it's so easy my 3 1/2 year old boy can help with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I was looking for something semi healthy to take to a party and they were a hit. They didn't harden when they cooled which caused them to be more pancake like rather then cookie like, but, a good low fat and sugar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The best tasting, but a little hard to pry from the baking sheet. But worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These weren't bad, but still have that certain texture you get when you use applesauce. Next time I'm craving choc chip cookies, I'll just make the regular recipe (with the butter, and all the calories!) and try to limit my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipie suffers from the use of fat free and sugar free sugars. The texture is that of a rubbery pancake. Was disapointed, but as it serves so few, not much was lost except time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimber477
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I am not sure with this one. They taste ok but not as well as others have stated. I guess they are good for a lite cookie but are sort of cake/pancake like. I do not think I will make again. I will wait to see what the hubby & grandkids say. I did post a photo of my cookies they looked great…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States