Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Yes, very pancake-y. Just make the regular chocolate chip recipe(more satisfying) and ony eat 1 or 2 a day, not a half dozen, it pays to change my eating habits, not the food. I find that works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
These are fabulous! I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose and added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts (because to me, a cookie isn't a cookie without nuts)and they were delish! I prefer a soft cookie so the texture was fine for me and my little girls are gobbling them down happily as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLUCAS16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
For taste, I would give this recipe five stars. However, it says to place cookies on an ungreased baking sheet. I unfortunately just learned the hard way that low fat cookies must always come off of a well-greased pan. I wish this had been stated before, as I now have two dozen moist and delicious but paper coated chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
not big enough, works good with dark chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
They tasted pretty good. They tasted low-cal, but were satisfying. I actually made them into mini muffins...And they're great as muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These Cookies were so good! They were bubbly and are great for someone trying to maintain their weight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soccer Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
For "diet cookies" these were very good. I did alter ther ecipe slightly. I used splenda in place of the white sugar, whole wheat flour rather than white and added a small package of SF/FF vanilla pudding. I scooped them onto the tray with a tablespoon and they came out in perfect little balls, just like they went in. 10 minutes was perfect in my oven. Very yummy. Oh yes and I doubled it to get 17 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kasilof, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious! A few changes: 1/4 applesauce, a packet of instant oatmeal, and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
First off, don't compare these cookies to a regular cookie when you make and rate them. Of course they aren't going to taste as good as the fattening ones, duh! So with that in mind, make them and you will see that they do indeed satisfy your craving for a cookie without any of the guilt. They do have a pancake texture and they do stick to the pan, so be forewarned and definitely use Pam. I make these together with my toddler and I feel good about giving them to her and she loves helping me make them. So even if you're not watching your weight, these are a great healthy alternative to give to your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Instead of chocolate chips, I used M&Ms(candy coated chocolate). Delicious for a low-fat/lower cal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States