Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
this recipe is amazing for someone who is looking for low calorie sweet snacks! Yes, they have a soft fluffy consistancy.......but they taste great and wow........I added 1/3 cup of oats... 68 calories in 1 cookie, you cant get any better than that! And hey look like real cookies. I also made my own apple sauce using 2 apples, which cooked while I was putting the rest of the ingredients togther. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
DEFINITELY use a cooking spray on the cookie sheet otherwise you may have trouble getting them off! Mine were done at 8 minutes, so these should be watched carefully so as to avoid overbaking--which they can't afford since they're so thin. These are okay to good light cookies, but they become great when you consider how low in calories and fat they are, and they definitely satisfy cravings for sweets or chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Delish! I doubled the recipe and used organic whole wheat all purpose flour and an 1/8 c of additional all purpose flour (it just didn't seem thick enough. I used at least one cup of choco chips - as many as each cookie could hold (i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Alot lighter then normal heavy cookie recipes. I like the flavor but the consistency is strange. Will use when I need a quick cookie fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Well, the taste was there, I think I added to many chocolate chips, but its nice and chocolatly. The problem I had was it didn't fully "rise" and I used all the ingredients in here. I cooked it for 9 minutes, and it looked like it was done. I also had a major problem getting them off the cookie sheet, not sure why that is, when normally I have no problems, even ungreased. A little too much complication for this recipe. Although they tasted ok. So I gave it a 3 stars, just for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Maybe I did something wrong but this was horrible! I was really looking forward to it b/c we're trying to cut down on fats in our house. This won't be the way we satisfy our cookie cravings. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These are a good alternative to a full fat chocolate chip cookie and can help satisfy a craving for chocolate. Obviously they do taste different than a regular chocolate chip cookie. I added cinnamon for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These are a great alternative to chocolate chip cookies. Don't make the mistake I did and put wax paper on the cookie sheet. The paper stuck and it took me forever to pick it off the cookies. Otherwise these taste great. I used milk and white chocolate chip swirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This deserves 5 stars for being a low fat cookie (you can't expect it to taste like the real thing). I read the other reviews and people seem to think these cookies are a little "pancake like" so I used the whole egg (still low fat) to make it a little fluffier and more "cake like". I also added a handful of chopped walnuts. The batter is runny so instead of shaping the into cookies I just baked them in a small round cake pan. Before serving it my family I warmed it up just enough to make the chips nice and gooey and we all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Surprisingly, these were pretty good, although oddly chewy. My son is allergic to all dairy and eggs, so we substituted one tablespoon of flax seed and appropriate amounts of water for the egg. We also were out of regular applesauce, so we used blueberry-flavored applesauce, which gave these cookies a very interesting taste (to say the least). My son was super-excited to enjoy chocolate chip cookies (we also used semi-sweet chips without dairy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States