Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have nothing to say except that I loved it! I used more brown than white sugar. I also had to use butter in place of applesauce cuz I didn't have any. I left it in the oven for 15 minutes which gave it a deliciously crunchy exterior while still having that nice, chewy interior! My go-to healthy cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
It was OK. Satisfied my sweet tooth at the moment, but I didn't really like the after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Rackard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Yummy but funny textured. I wouldn't serve to guests necessarily...but then again, they are kindof like the chewy chips ahoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These tasted amazing! The texture isn't like a cookie though, it was like pancake or a cake, even after I added more flour, but what matter is it tastes great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Tasted rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I thought this recipe was O.K., but it tasted more like pancakes than cookies. They also turned out looking very strange. But, aside from the pancake taste, I thought they tasted alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Healthy, sure. Tasty.... eh. Wish I would have liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
first go wasn't the greatest with these... the texture was really chewy... that could be because I over mixed my dough... it seemed really runny so I decided to add some more flour... the flour was needed but led to over mixing... 1/4 of flour is a definate must or add some oats to help out the texture... not bad flavor for being a healthy alternative though... will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The best, healthy chocolate chip cookie recipe out there! I added a 1/4 cup oatmeal and increased the applesauce to 1/4 cup as well. I replaced the white sugar with Truvia (Stevia) and used whole wheat flour. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Was looking for a light cookie and these are not bad with only 2 pro-points on Weight Watchers. As other people have reviewed they are quite pancakey but I did not mind this texture. That being said I wouldn't really consider this a "cookie" but a low fat chocolatey/cakey treat or something. I am only giving 3 stars because they do not last and I had some problems baking them. I made them yesterday afternoon and then wrapped the plate in saran and this morning they are not hard but very very tough and super chewy and cannot eat them. Better to make them with more people around and eat them quickly after they come out of the oven. Also make sure to USE WAX PAPER!!! The first 6 cookies I just put on the cookie sheet as directed and they did not want to come off. I had to force them off and the cookies even took some of the metal off my pan onto the bottom of the cookie. I didn't actually have wax paper so used foil for the next 6 and they stuck as well but after about 2 minutes when the foil was cooled it was easy to peel the cookies off much like peeling a sticker. Interesting to try but probably won't make again and can find other low fat treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovely_lori88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States