Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
i love these! i've made them too many times to count... they're fantastic (for a lite cookie) as is, but even better when you add 1tsp of butter flavoring. it gives it a buttery flavor without the butter! i dont think its neccessary to add extra flour, which i've tried doing because others suggested doing so... the cookies come out tasting more like a bread or a muffin. i like adding dried fruit to these (cherry-flavored cranberries,chopped apricots, ect) and white chocolate for a change every now and then. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
They taste like stale pancakes. I followed the recipe exactly, but they are spongy (but not in a good way) and flavorless. I'm all about trying to make desserts healthier, but this left me thinking: better to just eat the full-fat chocolate chip cookie and then hit the gym. I threw the batch I made out. If you do make them, be sure to grease the cookie sheet because they stick to it and are very hard to get off (prob. because they have no butter in them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made these last night. I accidentally doubled the apple sauce but they still turned out really good. I know exactally what to have from now on if I need a cookie fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I decided to double the recipe and made 12 regular sized cookies. I did use 1 whole egg and subbed 1/4 cup of oatmeal and used all whole wheat flour for the remainder. I only used 1/4 cup of dark chocolate chips and small handful of chopped pecans. They are very good and satifying. I have been looking for a chocolate chip recipe that didn't have butter, shortening or oil--this will certainly be my go to recipe when I want something lowfat/lowcal and dessert-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The only good thing about this recipe was the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yes - lite cookies is always good, but these definitely were not cookies. They are definitely more like mini pancakes. They do not have any cookie crunch or texture like a soft cookie. I like them, but not what I was thinking of when I wanted a cookie. My husband was not excited about these and told me to not be so healthy at the expense of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These cookies are pretty good for the calorie content, but I have to agree with many of the reviewers -- they're more like a cross between a cake and a pancake with chocolate chips thrown in. I didn't make any modifications and made the recipe as written until the very end, when the batter was way too soupy. I ended up adding about a cup of old fashioned oats, and the cookies came out looking like the picture provided with this recipe. They taste pretty good and not at all 'lite' but for those who're expecting a crunchy or chewy cookie, these might not work (I even tried baking one batch a bit longer, but they only ended up becoming more brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
SO GOOD! I have been on a diet since the new year. I have tried to eat one regular cookie but it was too sweet and thick...These are smooth, sweet, light, and tasty! When placing on cookie sheet use pampered chef stoneware (since they dont need oil and are non-stick) or use aluminum foil like i did and you wont have to add oil to your sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Tempe Az

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
For light cookies they were yummy. I only had cinnamon applesauce and it worked great! The pancake-y texture was different, and the batter very liquid-y, maybe more flour? The only real problem I had was that they were very hard to get off the ungreased pan. Grease next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are really great, they are just a really cake like cookie. So if you like chewy cookies I would not try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States