Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
yummy! I changed the white sugar for splenda; now it's officially a diet cookie :) I also used baking powder in place of half the baking soda. It's definitely a light "fluffy" cookie now, but I like it! (oh and I added a few hemp seeds for some healthy essential omega fats) ...the baking powder was prob a silly move cause of the fluffy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Excellent cookies! Really easy to make, I followed the recipe & they turned out wonderful! Thanks for a cookie recipe that I don't feel bad about making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinnlewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good. Will totally satisfy your cookie craving. My kids loved them too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I LOVED this recipe! I used white whole wheat flour and instant oats to help the cookies stick together a little better. This took care of the "pancake" appearance and a few extra choc. chips took care of the pancake taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
very easy to make and pretty good for such a low-calorie cookie. almost a cake-like texture, and didn't spread much at all on the pan. i did a "reverse" chocolate chip cookies that's a variation on a variation (from the 4/11/08 review by ALR) - great if you like white chocolate. here are the changes i made: 3/4 c all-purpose flour 1 whole egg 1/2 c white chocolate chips and added a small (1 oz.) packet of sugar free instant chocolate pudding mix this made a baker's dozen and they were done in 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I used splenda white sugar and spenda brown sugar and whole wheat flour and I am pleasantly surprised at how good they were! You get an A+ from this chocolate chip cookie monster! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was the worst cookie I have ever had! The batter was runny, so I kept adding a little bit of flour at a time. I had to pour it onto the cookie sheet, not drop. They were very chewy...I had to pull on it to get it to tear. I followed the recipe to a T, other than adding a few extra tablespoons of flour. I will say my husband really liked them, and he does not like sweets typically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Fantastic!!! I used Splenda in place of the sugar. Also for health reasons I used carob chips and wow, made it several times now. Can't have caffine and am on a diet. One time all I had was a cup of peach flavored applesauce and that was good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The texture was weird on these, but it might be because I added oats (instant... next time non-instant as I found they work better in other cookies). These are good though for a quick sweet fix. I keep mine in the freezer so I don't end up eating them all at once (defeats the whole low fat aspect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I can't believe I hadn't seen this recipe before tonight on the review tab. I doubled the recipe and used a little over 1/4 cup of Egg Beaters and I also used butter flavoring instead of the vanilla. It turned out more of a batter than a dough so I put into a 9" pie plate and baked for about 18 minutes. It does have a cakey texture but it tastes soooo good without the guilt. Thank you so much for posting this great little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States