Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Whilte they were tasty, they tasted more like pancakes thatn cookies. Not a lot like a chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I followed the recepie exactly. I was debating on keeping the egg yolk in there, but I did exclude it. With that said, these cookies came out looking great. The taste wasn't so bad either. However, it's the texture that gets me. They're are rubber like. Not very good. Like, I said, the taste and presentation was nice. Due to the rubber consistancy, I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe to make 24 cookies, and OMG am I ever glad I did! These are fantastic! I baked the first 12 cookies for 10 mins and they turned out nice and soft. I baked the second half for 13 mins and they were a bit crispy on the outside and still very soft and chewy on the inside! (I liked them best this way!) I used gluten-free flour instead of regular flour and it created a very sweet, soft cookies, with a taste similar to merengue. I've been looking for a low fat, healthy cookies without butter and this is defintely a keeper! I try to follow a gluten-free, dairy-free diet so this recipe with my alterations was perfect! The only thing I will change is to experiment with less sugar because it was almost too sweet. It would be very tasty even without the chocolate chips as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Fluffy cookie, good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
The taste was good but the texture was like a pancake. plastic like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These cookies are great for those more health conscious, but still have a sweet tooth! I used brown sugar Splenda instead of the white/brown sugar combo and it tastes great. I used whole wheat flour and I also added oats, and since I didn't have any chocolate chips I cut up four squares of an 85% cocoa bar I had on hand-so good! I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
tastes like rubber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This should be named mini lowfat chocolate chip pancakes and maybe then, the product wouldn't be so disappointing. As cookies, these are not good... You would have to be on a very long term diet to think that these are good in the least. Won't make these again... I got a good laugh out of the whole thing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Though I followed all that the recipe said; my cookies came out rubbery & cake like. I do not like that in a cookie.... BUT the taste is just fine & they smell very good. Saddley, for a cookie to be prefect; it needs butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed these cookies, and since the lite cookies are for ME, I didn't much care what my husband or kids thought about them. Like Vanessa, I used tin foil but the cookies stuck miserably to them. Luckily after they sat overnight, I was able to peel the tinfoil off the bottoms, sort of like you would peel a cupcaake out of its paper... the cookie was more stuck than a cupcake would be but less of the cookie was left behind than what typically happens in a paper cupcake liner. I will tryt parchment paper next time. Main point? I love this cookie. I doubled the recipe and still sent some with the kids' lunches. My daughter really liked them, my son - didn't like them at school, but liked them at home. Go figure?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States