Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These are good for being low fat!! They fulfill our craving for chocolate chip cookies without all the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I really enjoyed these cookies! They were very good considering how healthy they are. I usually add a little cinnamon, and substitute whole wheat flour. You can also add 1 cup of dry oatmeal for a hearty chewy cookie. Just eyeball the dough as you add the oats so it doesn't get too dry, but if it does, just add a little more applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
The texture is like a pencil eraser. No kidding. This is a terrible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindso

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Any recipe that satisfies my sweet tooth without many calories or fat is a keeper in my book! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
These were pretty darn good for low-fat cookies! They do come out a little more like a muffin or a pancake than a cookie, but I like muffins so it works. I also used splenda instead of the sugar, and that worked out very well. I recommend the use of some kind of cooking spray or parchment paper, though. I needed a jackhammer to get those cookies off the sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Maybe these cookies have a different texture but they are still very good. I'm not a big fan of chocolate so I didn't put any in the cookies but I did add cinnamon which made them even better. I also used splenda instead of real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is very yummy! I used whole wheat flour instead and added an extra 1/4 cup for thickness. Thank You for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmaune1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Having read the reviews first, I was prepared for pancake-y texture, but was still surprised at how thin the batter was. I used Gluten Free flour, so that may have been the problem. I increased the flour 1/4 c. and added butter flavoring. They are definitely more bread-like than cookie-like, less so if slightly overbaked. But not bad for an emergency craving. And even if I eat all 12, I won't feel guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I prefer the taste of these over normal chocolate chip cookies. My husband is on a low-fat diet (Alli) and he was dying for some chocolate chip cookies. So now he can finally have them. Thanks for posting the recipe. I am really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Washington, USA
Living In: Allyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
taste like bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States