Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a good, bare bones cookie recipe. It produces a good, soft cookie. I won't say it was terribly impressive, but very good. Kudos indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElCapitan225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Cookies were a bit hit ! This is one the best chocolate chip recipes that i have come across. Only recommend that I would say, is to add a dash of salt. These cookies didn't last long ! mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe and so easy!! My family and friends can't get enough. I made a batch with 2 cups chips and a batch with 1 1/2 cups chips and they both turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Made these for my son's playgroup and sadly only made one batch. They were devoured, and mainly from the mom's! I did manage to hide one away and ate it the next day, it was still yummy, not stale. Today we're trying M@M's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wainy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These cookies are very easy (I didn't even need a mixer to make them, just a spoon) and they stay nice and soft. I didn't need 2 full cups of chips, though, and they took longer to bake than 5-7 minutes in my gas oven. They're not too sweet. I was a little worried to add the hot melted butter to the egg/sugar mixture for fear that the eggs would cook, so I let the butter cool for a few minutes after it melted. Overall, a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Only good with a big glass of milk due to the dryness of this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Good taste but a bit dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is by far the best cookie recipe I have tried! NO Fail for sure and great basic ingredients that are always around. I use a no additive whole wheat flour and my family begs for more. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
There is a giant mistake in the baking times! Nothing will cook in 5 minutes! Try 11-13 min instead. Otherwise, an unremarkable cookie-needs salt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Billy Shawn
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Really great cookies. I've made them twice already. Never changed a thing. Can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States